DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2016)

Saturday, April 30, 2016

Psalm 34:1I will bless the Lord at all times:
his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

Friday, April 29, 2016

Job 6:14To him that is afflicted pity should be shewed from his friend;
but he forsaketh the fear of the Almighty.

Thursday, April 28, 2016

1 Peter 5:10But the God of all grace, who hath called us unto his eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after that ye have suffered a while, make you perfect, stablish, strengthen, settle you.

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Psalm 130:1-2Out of the depths have I cried unto thee, O Lord.
Lord, hear my voice:
let thine ears be attentive
to the voice of my supplications.

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Colossians 3:23-24And whatsoever ye do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not unto men; Knowing that of the Lord ye shall receive the reward of the inheritance: for ye serve the Lord Christ.

Monday, April 25, 2016

James 4:4Ye adulterers and adulteresses, know ye not that the friendship of the world is enmity with God? whosoever therefore will be a friend of the world is the enemy of God.

Sunday, April 24, 2016

Proverbs 27:12A prudent man foreseeth the evil, and hideth himself;
but the simple pass on, and are punished.

Saturday, April 23, 2016

1 John 2:17And the world passeth away, and the lust thereof: but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever.

Friday, April 22, 2016

Romans 12:9Let love be without dissimulation. Abhor that which is evil; cleave to that which is good.

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Psalm 91:1-2He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High
shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress:
my God; in him will I trust.

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

John 11:25-26Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this?

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Luke 6:37Judge not, and ye shall not be judged: condemn not, and ye shall not be condemned: forgive, and ye shall be forgiven.

Monday, April 18, 2016

Psalm 55:22Cast thy burden upon the Lord,
and he shall sustain thee:
he shall never suffer
the righteous to be moved.

Sunday, April 17, 2016

Romans 12:4-5For as we have many members in one body, and all members have not the same office: So we, being many, are one body in Christ, and every one members one of another.

Saturday, April 16, 2016

Matthew 6:16Moreover when ye fast, be not, as the hypocrites, of a sad countenance: for they disfigure their faces, that they may appear unto men to fast. Verily I say unto you, They have their reward.

Friday, April 15, 2016

Psalm 23:1-2The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.
He maketh me to lie down in green pastures:
he leadeth me beside the still waters.

Thursday, April 14, 2016

1 John 3:2-3Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is. And every man that hath this hope in him purifieth himself, even as he is pure.

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Joel 2:13And rend your heart,
and not your garments,
and turn unto the Lord your God:
for he is gracious and merciful,
slow to anger, and of great kindness,
and repenteth him of the evil.

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Psalm 34:14Depart from evil, and do good;
seek peace, and pursue it.

Monday, April 11, 2016

Acts 20:24But none of these things move me, neither count I my life dear unto myself, so that I might finish my course with joy, and the ministry, which I have received of the Lord Jesus, to testify the gospel of the grace of God.

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Matthew 9:13But go ye and learn what that meaneth, I will have mercy, and not sacrifice: for I am not come to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance.

Saturday, April 9, 2016

Psalm 147:3He healeth the broken in heart,
and bindeth up their wounds.

Friday, April 8, 2016

Colossians 4:2Continue in prayer, and watch in the same with thanksgiving.

Thursday, April 7, 2016

John 16:24Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Proverbs 15:33The fear of the Lord is the instruction of wisdom;
and before honour is humility.

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Romans 1:16For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.

Monday, April 4, 2016

1 John 4:7Beloved, let us love one another: for love is of God; and every one that loveth is born of God, and knoweth God.

Sunday, April 3, 2016

Proverbs 17:28Even a fool, when he holdeth his peace, is counted wise:
and he that shutteth his lips is esteemed a man of understanding.

Saturday, April 2, 2016

Romans 12:21Be not overcome of evil, but overcome evil with good.

Friday, April 1, 2016

1 Corinthians 16:14Let all your things be done with charity.

Bible verse of the day

He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

And it shall come to pass, if thou shalt hearken diligently unto the voice of the Lord thy God, to observe and to do all his commandments which I command thee this day, that the Lord thy God will set thee on high above all nations of the earth.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies