DailyVerses.netTopicsSubscribeRandom Verse
<

Archive (March 2016)

>

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Proverbs 12:24Diligent hands will rule,
but laziness ends in forced labor.

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

1 Peter 3:9Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult. On the contrary, repay evil with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing.

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

1 Timothy 6:6But godliness with contentment is great gain.

Monday, March 28, 2016

Psalm 28:7The Lord is my strength and my shield;
my heart trusts in him, and he helps me.
My heart leaps for joy,
and with my song I praise him.

Sunday, March 27, 2016

Matthew 28:5-6The angel said to the women, “Do not be afraid, for I know that you are looking for Jesus, who was crucified. He is not here; he has risen, just as he said. Come and see the place where he lay.”

Saturday, March 26, 2016

Isaiah 53:4Surely he took up our pain
and bore our suffering,
yet we considered him punished by God,
stricken by him, and afflicted.

Friday, March 25, 2016

John 19:30When he had received the drink, Jesus said, “It is finished.” With that, he bowed his head and gave up his spirit.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Proverbs 18:16A gift opens the way
and ushers the giver into the presence of the great.

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

1 Peter 3:8Finally, all of you, be like-minded, be sympathetic, love one another, be compassionate and humble.

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

1 John 3:16This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us. And we ought to lay down our lives for our brothers and sisters.

Monday, March 21, 2016

Psalm 119:2Blessed are those who keep his statutes
and seek him with all their heart.

Sunday, March 20, 2016

John 16:33I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.

Saturday, March 19, 2016

3 John 1:2Dear friend, I pray that you may enjoy good health and that all may go well with you, even as your soul is getting along well.

Friday, March 18, 2016

Psalm 51:1-2Have mercy on me, O God,
according to your unfailing love;
according to your great compassion
blot out my transgressions.
Wash away all my iniquity
and cleanse me from my sin.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

1 Chronicles 16:11Look to the Lord and his strength;
seek his face always.

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Colossians 3:17And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Psalm 42:11Why, my soul, are you downcast?
Why so disturbed within me?
Put your hope in God,
for I will yet praise him,
my Savior and my God.

Monday, March 14, 2016

James 1:5If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you.

Sunday, March 13, 2016

Matthew 17:20He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”

Saturday, March 12, 2016

Psalm 103:1Praise the Lord, my soul;
all my inmost being, praise his holy name.

Friday, March 11, 2016

1 Corinthians 3:18Do not deceive yourselves. If any of you think you are wise by the standards of this age, you should become “fools” so that you may become wise.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Joshua 24:15But if serving the Lord seems undesirable to you, then choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve, whether the gods your ancestors served beyond the Euphrates, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land you are living. But as for me and my household, we will serve the Lord.

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Proverbs 30:5Every word of God is flawless;
he is a shield to those who take refuge in him.

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

2 Timothy 3:16-17All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, so that the servant of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work.

Monday, March 7, 2016

2 Thessalonians 3:5May the Lord direct your hearts into God’s love and Christ’s perseverance.

Sunday, March 6, 2016

Psalm 63:1You, God, are my God,
earnestly I seek you;
I thirst for you,
my whole being longs for you,
in a dry and parched land
where there is no water.

Saturday, March 5, 2016

1 Peter 3:3-4Your beauty should not come from outward adornment, such as elaborate hairstyles and the wearing of gold jewelry or fine clothes. Rather, it should be that of your inner self, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God’s sight.

Friday, March 4, 2016

Exodus 14:14The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Psalm 150:6Let everything that has breath praise the Lord.
Praise the Lord.

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Matthew 6:6But when you pray, go into your room, close the door and pray to your Father, who is unseen. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you.

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Romans 8:25But if we hope for what we do not yet have, we wait for it patiently.

Bible verse of the day

In you, Lord, I have taken refuge;
let me never be put to shame;
deliver me in your righteousness.

Random Bible Verse

Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God, with (even) fewer ads:

Donate

Bible verse of the day

In you, Lord, I have taken refuge; let me never be put to shame; deliver me in your righteousness.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies