DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (May 2016)

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

You love him even though you have never seen him. Though you do not see him now, you trust him; and you rejoice with a glorious, inexpressible joy. The reward for trusting him will be the salvation of your souls.

Monday, May 30, 2016

Always be full of joy in the Lord. I say it again—rejoice!

Sunday, May 29, 2016

I wait quietly before God,
for my victory comes from him.

Saturday, May 28, 2016

And so blessing and cursing come pouring out of the same mouth. Surely, my brothers and sisters, this is not right!

Friday, May 27, 2016

This is what the Lord of Heaven’s Armies says: Judge fairly, and show mercy and kindness to one another. Do not oppress widows, orphans, foreigners, and the poor. And do not scheme against each other.

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Give thanks to the Lord and proclaim his greatness.
Let the whole world know what he has done.

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

No discipline is enjoyable while it is happening—it’s painful! But afterward there will be a peaceful harvest of right living for those who are trained in this way.

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Work hard so you can present yourself to God and receive his approval. Be a good worker, one who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly explains the word of truth.

Monday, May 23, 2016

Those who love money will never have enough. How meaningless to think that wealth brings true happiness!

Sunday, May 22, 2016

If you fully obey the Lord your God and carefully keep all his commands that I am giving you today, the Lord your God will set you high above all the nations of the world.

Saturday, May 21, 2016

For even the Son of Man came not to be served but to serve others and to give his life as a ransom for many.

Friday, May 20, 2016

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good!
His faithful love endures forever.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Serve only the Lord your God and fear him alone. Obey his commands, listen to his voice, and cling to him.

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

No, despite all these things, overwhelming victory is ours through Christ, who loved us.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Be exalted, O God, above the highest heavens.
May your glory shine over all the earth.

Monday, May 16, 2016

Never be lazy, but work hard and serve the Lord enthusiastically.

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Then, what looked like flames or tongues of fire appeared and settled on each of them. And everyone present was filled with the Holy Spirit and began speaking in other languages, as the Holy Spirit gave them this ability.

Saturday, May 14, 2016

When you give to someone in need, don’t do as the hypocrites do—blowing trumpets in the synagogues and streets to call attention to their acts of charity! I tell you the truth, they have received all the reward they will ever get.

Friday, May 13, 2016

Such love has no fear, because perfect love expels all fear. If we are afraid, it is for fear of punishment, and this shows that we have not fully experienced his perfect love.

Thursday, May 12, 2016

But in my distress I cried out to the Lord;
yes, I prayed to my God for help.
He heard me from his sanctuary;
my cry to him reached his ears.

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Don’t use foul or abusive language. Let everything you say be good and helpful, so that your words will be an encouragement to those who hear them.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

The Lord is good,
a strong refuge when trouble comes.
He is close to those who trust in him.

Monday, May 9, 2016

Those who know your name trust in you,
for you, O Lord, do not abandon those who search for you.

Sunday, May 8, 2016

Then the Lord God said, “It is not good for the man to be alone. I will make a helper who is just right for him.”

Saturday, May 7, 2016

But don’t just listen to God’s word. You must do what it says. Otherwise, you are only fooling yourselves.

Friday, May 6, 2016

Remember, O Lord, your compassion and unfailing love,
which you have shown from long ages past.
Do not remember the rebellious sins of my youth.
Remember me in the light of your unfailing love,
for you are merciful, O Lord.

Thursday, May 5, 2016

After saying this, he was taken up into a cloud while they were watching, and they could no longer see him.

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Jesus looked at them intently and said, “Humanly speaking, it is impossible. But not with God. Everything is possible with God.”

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

The Lord is a shelter for the oppressed,
a refuge in times of trouble.

Monday, May 2, 2016

God showed how much he loved us by sending his one and only Son into the world so that we might have eternal life through him.

Sunday, May 1, 2016

You must each decide in your heart how much to give. And don’t give reluctantly or in response to pressure. “For God loves a person who gives cheerfully.”

Bible verse of the day

If you need wisdom, ask our generous God, and he will give it to you. He will not rebuke you for asking.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Because we have these promises, dear friends, let us cleanse ourselves from everything that can defile our body or spirit. And let us work toward complete holiness because we fear God.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

If you need wisdom, ask our generous God, and he will give it to you. He will not rebuke you for asking.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies