DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (May 2016)

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Although you have not seen him, you love him; and even though you do not see him now, you believe in him and rejoice with an indescribable and glorious joy, for you are receiving the outcome of your faith, the salvation of your souls.

Monday, May 30, 2016

Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, Rejoice.

Sunday, May 29, 2016

For God alone my soul waits in silence;
from him comes my salvation.

Saturday, May 28, 2016

From the same mouth come blessing and cursing. My brothers and sisters, this ought not to be so.

Friday, May 27, 2016

Thus says the Lord of hosts: Render true judgments, show kindness and mercy to one another; do not oppress the widow, the orphan, the alien, or the poor; and do not devise evil in your hearts against one another.

Thursday, May 26, 2016

O give thanks to the Lord, call on his name,
make known his deeds among the peoples.

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Now, discipline always seems painful rather than pleasant at the time, but later it yields the peaceful fruit of righteousness to those who have been trained by it.

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved by him, a worker who has no need to be ashamed, rightly explaining the word of truth.

Monday, May 23, 2016

The lover of money will not be satisfied with money; nor the lover of wealth, with gain. This also is vanity.

Sunday, May 22, 2016

If you will only obey the Lord your God, by diligently observing all his commandments that I am commanding you today, the Lord your God will set you high above all the nations of the earth.

Saturday, May 21, 2016

For the Son of Man came not to be served but to serve, and to give his life a ransom for many.

Friday, May 20, 2016

O give thanks to the Lord, for he is good;
for his steadfast love endures forever.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

The Lord your God you shall follow, him alone you shall fear, his commandments you shall keep, his voice you shall obey, him you shall serve, and to him you shall hold fast.

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Be exalted, O God, above the heavens,
and let your glory be over all the earth.

Monday, May 16, 2016

Do not lag in zeal, be ardent in spirit, serve the Lord.

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Divided tongues, as of fire, appeared among them, and a tongue rested on each of them. All of them were filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak in other languages, as the Spirit gave them ability.

Saturday, May 14, 2016

So whenever you give alms, do not sound a trumpet before you, as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets, so that they may be praised by others. Truly I tell you, they have received their reward.

Friday, May 13, 2016

There is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out fear; for fear has to do with punishment, and whoever fears has not reached perfection in love.

Thursday, May 12, 2016

In my distress I called upon the Lord;
to my God I cried for help.
From his temple he heard my voice,
and my cry to him reached his ears.

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Let no evil talk come out of your mouths, but only what is useful for building up, as there is need, so that your words may give grace to those who hear.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

The Lord is good,
a stronghold in a day of trouble;
he protects those who take refuge in him.

Monday, May 9, 2016

And those who know your name put their trust in you,
for you, O Lord, have not forsaken those who seek you.

Sunday, May 8, 2016

Then the Lord God said, “It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him a helper as his partner.”

Saturday, May 7, 2016

But be doers of the word, and not merely hearers who deceive themselves.

Friday, May 6, 2016

Be mindful of your mercy, O Lord, and of your steadfast love,
for they have been from of old.
Do not remember the sins of my youth or my transgressions;
according to your steadfast love remember me,
for your goodness' sake, O Lord!

Thursday, May 5, 2016

When he had said this, as they were watching, he was lifted up, and a cloud took him out of their sight.

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Jesus looked at them and said, “For mortals it is impossible, but not for God; for God all things are possible.”

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

The Lord is a stronghold for the oppressed,
a stronghold in times of trouble.

Monday, May 2, 2016

God's love was revealed among us in this way: God sent his only Son into the world so that we might live through him.

Sunday, May 1, 2016

Each of you must give as you have made up your mind, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.

Bible verse of the day

The fear of the Lord is hatred of evil.
Pride and arrogance and the way of evil
and perverted speech I hate.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Just as water reflects the face,
so one human heart reflects another.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate