DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (June 2016)

Thursday, June 30, 2016

What then? Should we sin because we are not under law but under grace? By no means!

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

For I, the Lord your God,
hold your right hand;
it is I who say to you, “Do not fear,
I will help you.”

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Remove far from me falsehood and lying;
give me neither poverty nor riches;
feed me with the food that I need.

Monday, June 27, 2016

For where two or three are gathered in my name, I am there among them.

Sunday, June 26, 2016

The Lord bless you and keep you;
the Lord make his face to shine upon you, and be gracious to you;
the Lord lift up his countenance upon you, and give you peace.

Saturday, June 25, 2016

Do not, O Lord, withhold
your mercy from me;
let your steadfast love and your faithfulness
keep me safe forever.

Friday, June 24, 2016

Keep on doing the things that you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, and the God of peace will be with you.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

I urge you, brothers and sisters, to keep an eye on those who cause dissensions and offenses, in opposition to the teaching that you have learned; avoid them.

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Before destruction one's heart is haughty,
but humility goes before honor.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

For we are what he has made us, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand to be our way of life.

Monday, June 20, 2016

So shall my word be that goes out from my mouth;
it shall not return to me empty,
but it shall accomplish that which I purpose,
and succeed in the thing for which I sent it.

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Death and life are in the power of the tongue,
and those who love it will eat its fruits.

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Therefore you have no excuse, whoever you are, when you judge others; for in passing judgment on another you condemn yourself, because you, the judge, are doing the very same things.

Friday, June 17, 2016

Keep alert, stand firm in your faith, be courageous, be strong.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

The beginning of wisdom is this: Get wisdom,
and whatever else you get, get insight.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Then Jesus said to the Jews who had believed in him, “If you continue in my word, you are truly my disciples; and you will know the truth, and the truth will make you free.”

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Who is a God like you, pardoning iniquity
and passing over the transgression
of the remnant of your possession?
He does not retain his anger forever,
because he delights in showing clemency.

Monday, June 13, 2016

Blessed be the Lord,
who daily bears us up;
God is our salvation. Selah

Sunday, June 12, 2016

Beloved, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God; for many false prophets have gone out into the world.

Saturday, June 11, 2016

He replied, “What is impossible for mortals is possible for God.”

Friday, June 10, 2016

How can young people keep their way pure?
By guarding it according to your word.

Thursday, June 9, 2016

But as for you, man of God, shun all this; pursue righteousness, godliness, faith, love, endurance, gentleness.

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

His divine power has given us everything needed for life and godliness, through the knowledge of him who called us by his own glory and goodness.

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

What is desirable in a person is loyalty,
and it is better to be poor than a liar.

Monday, June 6, 2016

Listen! I am standing at the door, knocking; if you hear my voice and open the door, I will come in to you and eat with you, and you with me.

Sunday, June 5, 2016

God chose what is low and despised in the world, things that are not, to reduce to nothing things that are, so that no one might boast in the presence of God.

Saturday, June 4, 2016

All day long the wicked covet,
but the righteous give and do not hold back.

Friday, June 3, 2016

Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be filled.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

When you are praying, do not heap up empty phrases as the Gentiles do; for they think that they will be heard because of their many words.

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Hatred stirs up strife,
but love covers all offenses.

Bible verse of the day

And when he comes, he will prove the world wrong about sin and righteousness and judgment.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Be strong, and let your heart take courage,
all you who wait for the Lord.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate