DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (July 2016)

Sunday, July 31, 2016

Pleasant words are like a honeycomb,
sweetness to the soul and health to the body.

Saturday, July 30, 2016

To our God and Father be glory forever and ever. Amen.

Friday, July 29, 2016

Peter said to them, “Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ so that your sins may be forgiven; and you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.”

Thursday, July 28, 2016

He will not let your foot be moved;
he who keeps you will not slumber.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

About midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns to God, and the prisoners were listening to them.

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Jesus said to him, “If you wish to be perfect, go, sell your possessions, and give the money to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven; then come, follow me.”

Monday, July 25, 2016

I lift up my eyes to the hills—
from where will my help come?
My help comes from the Lord,
who made heaven and earth.

Sunday, July 24, 2016

For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.

Saturday, July 23, 2016

And my God will fully satisfy every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.

Friday, July 22, 2016

Some friends play at friendship
but a true friend sticks closer than one's nearest kin.

Thursday, July 21, 2016

But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit.

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Let me hear of your steadfast love in the morning,
for in you I put my trust.
Teach me the way I should go,
for to you I lift up my soul.

Monday, July 18, 2016

And let us consider how to provoke one another to love and good deeds, not neglecting to meet together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the Day approaching.

Sunday, July 17, 2016

And not only that, but we also boast in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope.

Saturday, July 16, 2016

Trust in the Lord, and do good;
so you will live in the land, and enjoy security.

Friday, July 15, 2016

For all who are led by the Spirit of God are children of God.

Thursday, July 14, 2016

And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying,
“See, the home of God is among mortals.
He will dwell with them as their God;
they will be his peoples,
and God himself will be with them;
he will wipe every tear from their eyes.
Death will be no more;
mourning and crying and pain will be no more,
for the first things have passed away.”

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

There is a way that seems right to a person,
but its end is the way to death.

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Therefore the Lord waits to be gracious to you;
therefore he will rise up to show mercy to you.
For the Lord is a God of justice;
blessed are all those who wait for him.

Monday, July 11, 2016

Jesus answered him, “Those who love me will keep my word, and my Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them.”

Sunday, July 10, 2016

Because your steadfast love is better than life,
my lips will praise you.
So I will bless you as long as I live;
I will lift up my hands and call on your name.

Saturday, July 9, 2016

Now I, Nebuchadnezzar, praise and extol and honor the King of heaven,
for all his works are truth,
and his ways are justice;
and he is able to bring low
those who walk in pride.

Friday, July 8, 2016

I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worth comparing with the glory about to be revealed to us.

Thursday, July 7, 2016

Those who guard their mouths preserve their lives;
those who open wide their lips come to ruin.

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

So then, whenever we have an opportunity, let us work for the good of all, and especially for those of the family of faith.

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

So if the Son makes you free, you will be free indeed.

Monday, July 4, 2016

I treasure your word in my heart,
so that I may not sin against you.

Sunday, July 3, 2016

Ask, and it will be given you; search, and you will find; knock, and the door will be opened for you.

Saturday, July 2, 2016

Put to death, therefore, whatever in you is earthly: fornication, impurity, passion, evil desire, and greed (which is idolatry).

Friday, July 1, 2016

Those who keep the commandment will live;
those who are heedless of their ways will die.

Bible verse of the day

Yours, O Lord, are the greatness, the power, the glory, the victory, and the majesty; for all that is in the heavens and on the earth is yours; yours is the kingdom, O Lord, and you are exalted as head above all.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate