DailyVerses.netTopicsSubscribeRandom Verse
<

Archive (June 2016)

>

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Romans 6:15What then? Shall we sin because we are not under the law but under grace? By no means!

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Isaiah 41:13For I am the Lord your God
who takes hold of your right hand
and says to you, Do not fear;
I will help you.

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Proverbs 30:8Keep falsehood and lies far from me;
give me neither poverty nor riches,
but give me only my daily bread.

Monday, June 27, 2016

Matthew 18:20For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.

Sunday, June 26, 2016

Numbers 6:24-26The Lord bless you and keep you;
the Lord make his face shine on you
and be gracious to you;
the Lord turn his face toward you
and give you peace.

Saturday, June 25, 2016

Psalm 40:11Do not withhold your mercy from me, Lord;
may your love and faithfulness always protect me.

Friday, June 24, 2016

Philippians 4:9Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me—put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Romans 16:17I urge you, brothers and sisters, to watch out for those who cause divisions and put obstacles in your way that are contrary to the teaching you have learned. Keep away from them.

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Proverbs 18:12Before a downfall the heart is haughty,
but humility comes before honor.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Ephesians 2:10For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

Monday, June 20, 2016

Isaiah 55:11So is my word that goes out from my mouth:
It will not return to me empty,
but will accomplish what I desire
and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Proverbs 18:21The tongue has the power of life and death,
and those who love it will eat its fruit.

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Romans 2:1You, therefore, have no excuse, you who pass judgment on someone else, for at whatever point you judge another, you are condemning yourself, because you who pass judgment do the same things.

Friday, June 17, 2016

1 Corinthians 16:13Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be courageous; be strong.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Proverbs 4:7The beginning of wisdom is this: Get wisdom.
Though it cost all you have, get understanding.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

John 8:31-32To the Jews who had believed him, Jesus said, “If you hold to my teaching, you are really my disciples. Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Micah 7:18Who is a God like you,
who pardons sin and forgives the transgression
of the remnant of his inheritance?
You do not stay angry forever
but delight to show mercy.

Monday, June 13, 2016

Psalm 68:19Praise be to the Lord, to God our Savior,
who daily bears our burdens.

Sunday, June 12, 2016

1 John 4:1Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world.

Saturday, June 11, 2016

Luke 18:27Jesus replied, “What is impossible with man is possible with God.”

Friday, June 10, 2016

Psalm 119:9How can a young person stay on the path of purity?
By living according to your word.

Thursday, June 9, 2016

1 Timothy 6:11But you, man of God, flee from all this, and pursue righteousness, godliness, faith, love, endurance and gentleness.

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

2 Peter 1:3His divine power has given us everything we need for a godly life through our knowledge of him who called us by his own glory and goodness.

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Proverbs 19:22What a person desires is unfailing love;
better to be poor than a liar.

Monday, June 6, 2016

Revelation 3:20Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.

Sunday, June 5, 2016

1 Corinthians 1:28-29God chose the lowly things of this world and the despised things—and the things that are not—to nullify the things that are, so that no one may boast before him.

Saturday, June 4, 2016

Proverbs 21:26All day long he craves for more,
but the righteous give without sparing.

Friday, June 3, 2016

Matthew 5:6Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness,
for they will be filled.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Matthew 6:7And when you pray, do not keep on babbling like pagans, for they think they will be heard because of their many words.

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Proverbs 10:12Hatred stirs up conflict,
but love covers over all wrongs.

Bible verse of the day

In you, Lord, I have taken refuge;
let me never be put to shame;
deliver me in your righteousness.

Random Bible Verse

Now he who supplies seed to the sower and bread for food will also supply and increase your store of seed and will enlarge the harvest of your righteousness.

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God, with (even) fewer ads:

Donate

Bible verse of the day

In you, Lord, I have taken refuge; let me never be put to shame; deliver me in your righteousness.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies