DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (November 2017)

Thursday, November 30, 2017

For the Lord grants wisdom!
From his mouth come knowledge and understanding.

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

For husbands, this means love your wives, just as Christ loved the church. He gave up his life for her to make her holy and clean, washed by the cleansing of God’s word.

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Anyone who listens to my teaching and follows it is wise, like a person who builds a house on solid rock.

Monday, November 27, 2017

My child, listen to me and do as I say,
and you will have a long, good life.

Saturday, November 25, 2017

I give them eternal life, and they will never perish. No one can snatch them away from me, for my Father has given them to me, and he is more powerful than anyone else. No one can snatch them from the Father’s hand. The Father and I are one.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Don’t wear yourself out trying to get rich.
Be wise enough to know when to quit.

Thursday, November 23, 2017

See that no one pays back evil for evil, but always try to do good to each other and to all people.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

For the more we suffer for Christ, the more God will shower us with his comfort through Christ.

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

I praise God for what he has promised.
I trust in God, so why should I be afraid?
What can mere mortals do to me?

Monday, November 20, 2017

Always be humble and gentle. Be patient with each other, making allowance for each other’s faults because of your love.

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Don’t be like your ancestors who would not listen or pay attention when the earlier prophets said to them, ‘This is what the Lord of Heaven’s Armies says: Turn from your evil ways, and stop all your evil practices.’

Saturday, November 18, 2017

A friend is always loyal,
and a brother is born to help in time of need.

Friday, November 17, 2017

Brothers, listen! We are here to proclaim that through this man Jesus there is forgiveness for your sins. Everyone who believes in him is made right in God’s sight—something the law of Moses could never do.

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Then Peter came to him and asked, “Lord, how often should I forgive someone who sins against me? Seven times?” “No, not seven times,” Jesus replied, “but seventy times seven!”

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

You are my rock and my fortress.
For the honor of your name, lead me out of this danger.

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

The Lord makes some poor and others rich;
he brings some down and lifts others up.

Monday, November 13, 2017

Most important of all, continue to show deep love for each other, for love covers a multitude of sins.

Sunday, November 12, 2017

God places the lonely in families;
he sets the prisoners free and gives them joy.
But he makes the rebellious live in a sun-scorched land.

Saturday, November 11, 2017

And now, dear brothers and sisters, one final thing. Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable. Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise.

Friday, November 10, 2017

If another believer sins against you, go privately and point out the offense. If the other person listens and confesses it, you have won that person back.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Taste and see that the Lord is good.
Oh, the joys of those who take refuge in him!

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

How great you are, O Sovereign Lord! There is no one like you. We have never even heard of another God like you!

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

If someone has enough money to live well and sees a brother or sister in need but shows no compassion—how can God’s love be in that person?

Monday, November 6, 2017

The Lord is close to all who call on him,
yes, to all who call on him in truth.

Sunday, November 5, 2017

But if wicked people turn away from all their sins and begin to obey my decrees and do what is just and right, they will surely live and not die.

Saturday, November 4, 2017

And may the Lord make your love for one another and for all people grow and overflow, just as our love for you overflows.

Friday, November 3, 2017

The rich can pay a ransom for their lives,
but the poor won’t even get threatened.

Thursday, November 2, 2017

We should help others do what is right and build them up in the Lord.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

For I command you this day to love the Lord your God and to keep his commands, decrees, and regulations by walking in his ways. If you do this, you will live and multiply, and the Lord your God will bless you and the land you are about to enter and occupy.

Bible verse of the day

If you need wisdom, ask our generous God, and he will give it to you. He will not rebuke you for asking.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

I give them eternal life, and they will never perish. No one can snatch them away from me, for my Father has given them to me, and he is more powerful than anyone else. No one can snatch them from the Father’s hand. The Father and I are one.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

If you need wisdom, ask our generous God, and he will give it to you. He will not rebuke you for asking.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies