DailyVerses.netTopicsSubscribeRandom Verse
<

Archive (August 2019)

>

Saturday, August 31, 2019

1 John 2:24As for you, see that what you have heard from the beginning remains in you. If it does, you also will remain in the Son and in the Father.

Friday, August 30, 2019

Psalm 118:24The Lord has done it this very day;
let us rejoice today and be glad.

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Deuteronomy 7:9Know therefore that the Lord your God is God; he is the faithful God, keeping his covenant of love to a thousand generations of those who love him and keep his commandments.

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

1 Corinthians 13:13And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Psalm 8:4What is mankind that you are mindful of them,
human beings that you care for them?

Monday, August 26, 2019

James 3:17But the wisdom that comes from heaven is first of all pure; then peace-loving, considerate, submissive, full of mercy and good fruit, impartial and sincere.

Sunday, August 25, 2019

2 Corinthians 5:7For we live by faith, not by sight.

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Psalm 143:1Lord, hear my prayer,
listen to my cry for mercy;
in your faithfulness and righteousness
come to my relief.

Friday, August 23, 2019

Romans 8:15The Spirit you received does not make you slaves, so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship. And by him we cry, “Abba, Father.”

Thursday, August 22, 2019

2 Peter 3:9The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. Instead he is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Proverbs 4:23Above all else, guard your heart,
for everything you do flows from it.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

James 4:12There is only one Lawgiver and Judge, the one who is able to save and destroy. But you—who are you to judge your neighbor?

Monday, August 19, 2019

2 Corinthians 4:18So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Psalm 16:8I keep my eyes always on the Lord.
With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken.

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Matthew 6:26Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?

Friday, August 16, 2019

Mark 16:15He said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to all creation.”

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Psalm 103:17-18But from everlasting to everlasting
the Lord’s love is with those who fear him,
and his righteousness with their children’s children—
with those who keep his covenant
and remember to obey his precepts.

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Colossians 3:15Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful.

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Mark 16:16Whoever believes and is baptized will be saved, but whoever does not believe will be condemned.

Monday, August 12, 2019

Proverbs 18:10The name of the Lord is a fortified tower;
the righteous run to it and are safe.

Sunday, August 11, 2019

Romans 14:8If we live, we live for the Lord; and if we die, we die for the Lord. So, whether we live or die, we belong to the Lord.

Saturday, August 10, 2019

Genesis 1:1-2In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. Now the earth was formless and empty, darkness was over the surface of the deep, and the Spirit of God was hovering over the waters.

Friday, August 9, 2019

Psalm 119:105Your word is a lamp for my feet,
a light on my path.

Thursday, August 8, 2019

Romans 14:1Accept the one whose faith is weak, without quarreling over disputable matters.

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Mark 10:52“Go,” said Jesus, “your faith has healed you.” Immediately he received his sight and followed Jesus along the road.

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Psalm 146:9The Lord watches over the foreigner
and sustains the fatherless and the widow,
but he frustrates the ways of the wicked.

Monday, August 5, 2019

John 6:35Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.”

Sunday, August 4, 2019

2 Thessalonians 3:3But the Lord is faithful, and he will strengthen you and protect you from the evil one.

Saturday, August 3, 2019

Proverbs 9:10The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom,
and knowledge of the Holy One is understanding.

Friday, August 2, 2019

1 Peter 2:21To this you were called, because Christ suffered for you, leaving you an example, that you should follow in his steps.

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Galatians 5:22-23But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

Bible verse of the day

When tempted, no one should say, “God is tempting me.” For God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does he tempt anyone.

Random Bible Verse

Let us then approach God’s throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need.

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God, with (even) fewer ads:

Donate

Bible verse of the day

When tempted, no one should say, “God is tempting me.” For God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does he tempt anyone.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies