DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe
<

Archive (July 2019)

>

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Psalm 18:1-2I love you, Lord, my strength.
The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer;
my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge,
my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Galatians 2:21I do not set aside the grace of God, for if righteousness could be gained through the law, Christ died for nothing!

Monday, July 29, 2019

Zephaniah 3:17The Lord your God is with you,
the Mighty Warrior who saves.
He will take great delight in you;
in his love he will no longer rebuke you,
but will rejoice over you with singing.

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Psalm 146:8The Lord gives sight to the blind,
the Lord lifts up those who are bowed down,
the Lord loves the righteous.

Saturday, July 27, 2019

2 Timothy 1:7For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline.

Friday, July 26, 2019

John 15:12My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you.

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Psalm 95:6Come, let us bow down in worship,
let us kneel before the Lord our Maker.

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

1 Peter 5:6Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time.

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

John 14:12Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father.

Monday, July 22, 2019

Psalm 82:3Defend the weak and the fatherless;
uphold the cause of the poor and the oppressed.

Sunday, July 21, 2019

1 John 1:9If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.

Saturday, July 20, 2019

1 Thessalonians 5:11Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.

Friday, July 19, 2019

Psalm 86:5You, Lord, are forgiving and good,
abounding in love to all who call to you.

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Hebrews 13:5Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.”

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

2 Timothy 4:7-8I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Now there is in store for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day—and not only to me, but also to all who have longed for his appearing.

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Proverbs 10:2Ill-gotten treasures have no lasting value,
but righteousness delivers from death.

Monday, July 15, 2019

Luke 11:28He replied, “Blessed rather are those who hear the word of God and obey it.”

Sunday, July 14, 2019

1 Corinthians 15:58Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Psalm 27:4One thing I ask from the Lord,
this only do I seek:
that I may dwell in the house of the Lord
all the days of my life,
to gaze on the beauty of the Lord
and to seek him in his temple.

Friday, July 12, 2019

Matthew 24:42Therefore keep watch, because you do not know on what day your Lord will come.

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Hebrews 11:6And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him.

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Proverbs 15:5A fool spurns a parent’s discipline,
but whoever heeds correction shows prudence.

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Matthew 6:19-20Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moths and vermin destroy, and where thieves break in and steal. But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where moths and vermin do not destroy, and where thieves do not break in and steal.

Monday, July 8, 2019

Joshua 1:9Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.

Sunday, July 7, 2019

Psalm 119:114You are my refuge and my shield;
I have put my hope in your word.

Saturday, July 6, 2019

3 John 1:4I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth.

Friday, July 5, 2019

1 Timothy 3:16Beyond all question, the mystery from which true godliness springs is great:
He appeared in the flesh,
was vindicated by the Spirit,
was seen by angels,
was preached among the nations,
was believed on in the world,
was taken up in glory.

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Proverbs 21:2A person may think their own ways are right,
but the Lord weighs the heart.

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Luke 8:50Hearing this, Jesus said to Jairus, “Don’t be afraid; just believe, and she will be healed.”

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

1 John 4:20Whoever claims to love God yet hates a brother or sister is a liar. For whoever does not love their brother and sister, whom they have seen, cannot love God, whom they have not seen.

Monday, July 1, 2019

Psalm 37:7Be still before the Lord
and wait patiently for him;
do not fret when people succeed in their ways,
when they carry out their wicked schemes.

Bible verse of the day

Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies