DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid
Deutsch | English | Español | Français | Italiano | Nederlands | Português | Slovenský | Suomi

Archive (September 2019)

Monday, September 30, 2019

Colossians 4:5-6
Be wise in the way you act toward outsiders; make the most of every opportunity. Let your conversation be always full of grace, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how to answer everyone.

Sunday, September 29, 2019

Proverbs 10:19
Sin is not ended by multiplying words,
but the prudent hold their tongues.

Saturday, September 28, 2019

1 John 3:2-3
Dear friends, now we are children of God, and what we will be has not yet been made known. But we know that when Christ appears, we shall be like him, for we shall see him as he is. All who have this hope in him purify themselves, just as he is pure.

Friday, September 27, 2019

Romans 1:7b
Grace and peace to you from God our Father and from the Lord Jesus Christ.

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Psalms 119:130
The unfolding of your words gives light;
it gives understanding to the simple.

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Philemon 1:25
The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit.

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

1 Chronicles 29:14
But who am I, and who are my people, that we should be able to give as generously as this? Everything comes from you, and we have given you only what comes from your hand.

Monday, September 23, 2019

Psalms 25:6-7
Remember, Lord, your great mercy and love,
for they are from of old.
Do not remember the sins of my youth
and my rebellious ways;
according to your love remember me,
for you, Lord, are good.

Sunday, September 22, 2019

Ephesians 4:15
Instead, speaking the truth in love, we will grow to become in every respect the mature body of him who is the head, that is, Christ.

Saturday, September 21, 2019

1 John 5:15
And if we know that he hears us—whatever we ask—we know that we have what we asked of him.

Friday, September 20, 2019

Proverbs 22:7
The rich rule over the poor,
and the borrower is slave to the lender.

Thursday, September 19, 2019

John 3:5
Jesus answered, “Very truly I tell you, no one can enter the kingdom of God unless they are born of water and the Spirit.”

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Galatians 6:7
Do not be deceived: God cannot be mocked. A man reaps what he sows.

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Psalms 116:1-2
I love the Lord, for he heard my voice;
he heard my cry for mercy.
Because he turned his ear to me,
I will call on him as long as I live.

Monday, September 16, 2019

1 Thessalonians 4:14
For we believe that Jesus died and rose again, and so we believe that God will bring with Jesus those who have fallen asleep in him.

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Hebrews 3:4
For every house is built by someone, but God is the builder of everything.

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Psalms 27:1
The Lord is my light and my salvation—
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life—
of whom shall I be afraid?

Friday, September 13, 2019

Matthew 17:20
He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”

Thursday, September 12, 2019

2 Corinthians 8:12
For if the willingness is there, the gift is acceptable according to what one has, not according to what one does not have.

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Proverbs 10:32
The lips of the righteous know what finds favor,
but the mouth of the wicked only what is perverse.

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Mark 11:25
And when you stand praying, if you hold anything against anyone, forgive them, so that your Father in heaven may forgive you your sins.

Monday, September 9, 2019

Hebrews 12:1
Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles. And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us.

Sunday, September 8, 2019

Psalms 18:30
As for God, his way is perfect:
The Lord’s word is flawless;
he shields all who take refuge in him.

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Titus 2:11-12
For the grace of God has appeared that offers salvation to all people. It teaches us to say “No” to ungodliness and worldly passions, and to live self-controlled, upright and godly lives in this present age.

Friday, September 6, 2019

Philippians 4:13
I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Proverbs 15:4
The soothing tongue is a tree of life,
but a perverse tongue crushes the spirit.

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Galatians 3:26-27
So in Christ Jesus you are all children of God through faith, for all of you who were baptized into Christ have clothed yourselves with Christ.

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Deuteronomy 5:29
Oh, that their hearts would be inclined to fear me and keep all my commands always, so that it might go well with them and their children forever!

Monday, September 2, 2019

Psalms 62:7
My salvation and my honor depend on God;
he is my mighty rock, my refuge.

Sunday, September 1, 2019

John 14:27
Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.
Bible verse of the day
Acts 2:46-47
Every day they continued to meet together in the temple courts. They broke bread in their homes and ate together with glad and sincere hearts, praising God and enjoying the favor of all the people. And the Lord added to their number daily those who were being saved.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
mailEmail
facebookFacebook
twitterTwitter
androidAndroid
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies