DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (September 2019)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Monday, September 30, 2019

Colossians 4:5-6
Walk in wisdom toward them that are without, redeeming the time. Let your speech be always with grace, seasoned with salt, that ye may know how ye ought to answer every man.

Sunday, September 29, 2019

Proverbs 10:19
In the multitude of words there wanteth not sin:
but he that refraineth his lips is wise.

Saturday, September 28, 2019

1 John 3:2-3
Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is. And every man that hath this hope in him purifieth himself, even as he is pure.

Friday, September 27, 2019

Romans 1:7b
Grace to you and peace from God our Father, and the Lord Jesus Christ.

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Psalms 119:130
The entrance of thy words giveth light;
it giveth understanding unto the simple.

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Philemon 1:25
The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit. Amen.

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

1 Chronicles 29:14
But who am I, and what is my people, that we should be able to offer so willingly after this sort? for all things come of thee, and of thine own have we given thee.

Monday, September 23, 2019

Psalms 25:6-7
Remember, O Lord, thy tender mercies and thy lovingkindnesses;
for they have been ever of old.
Remember not the sins of my youth,
nor my transgressions:
according to thy mercy remember thou me
for thy goodness' sake, O Lord.

Sunday, September 22, 2019

Ephesians 4:15
But speaking the truth in love, may grow up into him in all things, which is the head, even Christ.

Saturday, September 21, 2019

1 John 5:15
And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him.

Friday, September 20, 2019

Proverbs 22:7
The rich ruleth over the poor,
and the borrower is servant to the lender.

Thursday, September 19, 2019

John 3:5
Jesus answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born of water and of the Spirit, he cannot enter into the kingdom of God.

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Galatians 6:7
Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap.

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Psalms 116:1-2
I love the Lord, because he hath heard
my voice and my supplications.
Because he hath inclined his ear unto me,
therefore will I call upon him as long as I live.

Monday, September 16, 2019

1 Thessalonians 4:14
For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so them also which sleep in Jesus will God bring with him.

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Hebrews 3:4
For every house is builded by some man; but he that built all things is God.

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Psalms 27:1
The Lord is my light and my salvation;
whom shall I fear?
the Lord is the strength of my life;
of whom shall I be afraid?

Friday, September 13, 2019

Matthew 17:20
And Jesus said unto them, Because of your unbelief: for verily I say unto you, If ye have faith as a grain of mustard seed, ye shall say unto this mountain, Remove hence to yonder place; and it shall remove; and nothing shall be impossible unto you.

Thursday, September 12, 2019

2 Corinthians 8:12
For if there be first a willing mind, it is accepted according to that a man hath, and not according to that he hath not.

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Proverbs 10:32
The lips of the righteous know what is acceptable:
but the mouth of the wicked speaketh frowardness.

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Mark 11:25
And when ye stand praying, forgive, if ye have ought against any: that your Father also which is in heaven may forgive you your trespasses.

Monday, September 9, 2019

Hebrews 12:1
Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us.

Sunday, September 8, 2019

Psalms 18:30
As for God, his way is perfect:
the word of the Lord is tried:
he is a buckler to all those that trust in him.

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Titus 2:11-12
For the grace of God that bringeth salvation hath appeared to all men, Teaching us that, denying ungodliness and worldly lusts, we should live soberly, righteously, and godly, in this present world.

Friday, September 6, 2019

Philippians 4:13
I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Proverbs 15:4
A wholesome tongue is a tree of life:
but perverseness therein is a breach in the spirit.

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Galatians 3:26-27
For ye are all the children of God by faith in Christ Jesus. For as many of you as have been baptized into Christ have put on Christ.

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Deuteronomy 5:29
O that there were such an heart in them, that they would fear me, and keep all my commandments always, that it might be well with them, and with their children for ever!

Monday, September 2, 2019

Psalms 62:7
In God is my salvation and my glory:
the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.

Sunday, September 1, 2019

John 14:27
Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
It is an honour for a man to cease from strife: but every fool will be meddling.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Accept This website uses cookies