DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (August 2019)

Saturday, August 31, 2019

1 John 2:24Let that therefore abide in you, which ye have heard from the beginning. If that which ye have heard from the beginning shall remain in you, ye also shall continue in the Son, and in the Father.

Friday, August 30, 2019

Psalm 118:24This is the day which the Lord hath made;
we will rejoice and be glad in it.

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Deuteronomy 7:9Know therefore that the Lord thy God, he is God, the faithful God, which keepeth covenant and mercy with them that love him and keep his commandments to a thousand generations.

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

1 Corinthians 13:13And now abideth faith, hope, charity, these three; but the greatest of these is charity.

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Psalm 8:4What is man, that thou art mindful of him?
and the son of man, that thou visitest him?

Monday, August 26, 2019

James 3:17But the wisdom that is from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, and easy to be intreated, full of mercy and good fruits, without partiality, and without hypocrisy.

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Psalm 143:1Hear my prayer, O Lord,
give ear to my supplications:
in thy faithfulness answer me,
and in thy righteousness.

Friday, August 23, 2019

Romans 8:15For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father.

Thursday, August 22, 2019

2 Peter 3:9The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Proverbs 4:23Keep thy heart with all diligence;
for out of it are the issues of life.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

James 4:12There is one lawgiver, who is able to save and to destroy: who art thou that judgest another?

Monday, August 19, 2019

2 Corinthians 4:18While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal.

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Psalm 16:8I have set the Lord always before me:
because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Matthew 6:26Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they?

Friday, August 16, 2019

Mark 16:15And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Psalm 103:17-18But the mercy of the Lord is
from everlasting to everlasting upon them that fear him,
and his righteousness unto children's children;
To such as keep his covenant,
and to those that remember his commandments to do them.

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Colossians 3:15And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to the which also ye are called in one body; and be ye thankful.

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Mark 16:16He that believeth and is baptized shall be saved; but he that believeth not shall be damned.

Monday, August 12, 2019

Proverbs 18:10The name of the Lord is a strong tower:
the righteous runneth into it, and is safe.

Sunday, August 11, 2019

Romans 14:8For whether we live, we live unto the Lord; and whether we die, we die unto the Lord: whether we live therefore, or die, we are the Lord's.

Saturday, August 10, 2019

Genesis 1:1-2In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth. And the earth was without form, and void; and darkness was upon the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God moved upon the face of the waters.

Friday, August 9, 2019

Psalm 119:105Thy word is a lamp unto my feet,
and a light unto my path.

Thursday, August 8, 2019

Romans 14:1Him that is weak in the faith receive ye, but not to doubtful disputations.

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Mark 10:52And Jesus said unto him, Go thy way; thy faith hath made thee whole. And immediately he received his sight, and followed Jesus in the way.

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Psalm 146:9The Lord preserveth the strangers;
he relieveth the fatherless and widow:
but the way of the wicked he turneth upside down.

Monday, August 5, 2019

John 6:35And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.

Sunday, August 4, 2019

2 Thessalonians 3:3But the Lord is faithful, who shall stablish you, and keep you from evil.

Saturday, August 3, 2019

Proverbs 9:10The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom:
and the knowledge of the holy is understanding.

Friday, August 2, 2019

1 Peter 2:21For even hereunto were ye called: because Christ also suffered for us, leaving us an example, that ye should follow his steps.

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Galatians 5:22-23But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law.

Bible verse of the day

But whoso hath this world's good, and seeth his brother have need, and shutteth up his bowels of compassion from him, how dwelleth the love of God in him?

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

But whoso hath this world's good, and seeth his brother have need, and shutteth up his bowels of compassion from him, how dwelleth the love of God in him?

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies