DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (August 2019)

Saturday, August 31, 2019

Let what you heard from the beginning abide in you. If what you heard from the beginning abides in you, then you will abide in the Son and in the Father.

Friday, August 30, 2019

This is the day that the Lord has made;
let us rejoice and be glad in it.

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Know therefore that the Lord your God is God, the faithful God who maintains covenant loyalty with those who love him and keep his commandments, to a thousand generations.

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

And now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; and the greatest of these is love.

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

What are human beings that you are mindful of them,
mortals that you care for them?

Monday, August 26, 2019

But the wisdom from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, willing to yield, full of mercy and good fruits, without a trace of partiality or hypocrisy.

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Hear my prayer, O Lord;
give ear to my supplications in your faithfulness;
answer me in your righteousness.

Friday, August 23, 2019

For you did not receive a spirit of slavery to fall back into fear, but you have received a spirit of adoption. When we cry, “Abba! Father!”

Thursday, August 22, 2019

The Lord is not slow about his promise, as some think of slowness, but is patient with you, not wanting any to perish, but all to come to repentance.

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Keep your heart with all vigilance,
for from it flow the springs of life.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

There is one lawgiver and judge who is able to save and to destroy. So who, then, are you to judge your neighbor?

Monday, August 19, 2019

Because we look not at what can be seen but at what cannot be seen; for what can be seen is temporary, but what cannot be seen is eternal.

Sunday, August 18, 2019

I keep the Lord always before me;
because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Look at the birds of the air; they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they?

Friday, August 16, 2019

And he said to them, “Go into all the world and proclaim the good news to the whole creation.”

Thursday, August 15, 2019

But the steadfast love of the Lord is from everlasting to everlasting
on those who fear him,
and his righteousness to children's children,
to those who keep his covenant
and remember to do his commandments.

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

And let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in the one body. And be thankful.

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

The one who believes and is baptized will be saved; but the one who does not believe will be condemned.

Monday, August 12, 2019

The name of the Lord is a strong tower;
the righteous run into it and are safe.

Sunday, August 11, 2019

If we live, we live to the Lord, and if we die, we die to the Lord; so then, whether we live or whether we die, we are the Lord's.

Saturday, August 10, 2019

In the beginning when God created the heavens and the earth, the earth was a formless void and darkness covered the face of the deep, while a wind from God swept over the face of the waters.

Friday, August 9, 2019

Your word is a lamp to my feet
and a light to my path.

Thursday, August 8, 2019

Welcome those who are weak in faith, but not for the purpose of quarreling over opinions.

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Jesus said to him, “Go; your faith has made you well.” Immediately he regained his sight and followed him on the way.

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

The Lord watches over the strangers;
he upholds the orphan and the widow,
but the way of the wicked he brings to ruin.

Monday, August 5, 2019

Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never be hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.”

Sunday, August 4, 2019

But the Lord is faithful; he will strengthen you and guard you from the evil one.

Saturday, August 3, 2019

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom,
and the knowledge of the Holy One is insight.

Friday, August 2, 2019

For to this you have been called, because Christ also suffered for you, leaving you an example, so that you should follow in his steps.

Thursday, August 1, 2019

By contrast, the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, generosity, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against such things.

Bible verse of the day

Speak out for those who cannot speak,
for the rights of all the destitute.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Therefore encourage one another and build up each other, as indeed you are doing.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate