DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands | Português | Slovenský

Archive (August 2019) - ESV

Sunday, August 25, 2019

For we walk by faith, not by sight.

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Hear my prayer, O Lord;
give ear to my pleas for mercy!
In your faithfulness answer me, in your righteousness!

Friday, August 23, 2019

For you did not receive the spirit of slavery to fall back into fear, but you have received the Spirit of adoption as sons, by whom we cry, “Abba! Father!”

Thursday, August 22, 2019

The Lord is not slow to fulfill his promise as some count slowness, but is patient toward you, not wishing that any should perish, but that all should reach repentance.

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Keep your heart with all vigilance,
for from it flow the springs of life.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

There is only one lawgiver and judge, he who is able to save and to destroy. But who are you to judge your neighbor?

Monday, August 19, 2019

As we look not to the things that are seen but to the things that are unseen. For the things that are seen are transient, but the things that are unseen are eternal.

Sunday, August 18, 2019

I have set the Lord always before me;
because he is at my right hand, I shall not be shaken.

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Look at the birds of the air: they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they?

Friday, August 16, 2019

And he said to them, “Go into all the world and proclaim the gospel to the whole creation.”

Thursday, August 15, 2019

But the steadfast love of the Lord is
from everlasting to everlasting on those who fear him,
and his righteousness to children's children,
to those who keep his covenant
and remember to do his commandments.

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

And let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in one body. And be thankful.

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Whoever believes and is baptized will be saved, but whoever does not believe will be condemned.

Monday, August 12, 2019

The name of the Lord is a strong tower;
the righteous man runs into it and is safe.

Sunday, August 11, 2019

For if we live, we live to the Lord, and if we die, we die to the Lord. So then, whether we live or whether we die, we are the Lord's.
Romans 14:8 | ESV | 8/11/2019 | death life

Saturday, August 10, 2019

In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth. The earth was without form and void, and darkness was over the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the face of the waters.

Friday, August 9, 2019

Your word is a lamp to my feet
and a light to my path.

Thursday, August 8, 2019

As for the one who is weak in faith, welcome him, but not to quarrel over opinions.
Romans 14:1 | ESV | 8/8/2019 | faith community

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

And Jesus said to him, “Go your way; your faith has made you well.” And immediately he recovered his sight and followed him on the way.

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

The Lord watches over the sojourners;
he upholds the widow and the fatherless,
but the way of the wicked he brings to ruin.

Monday, August 5, 2019

Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst.”
John 6:35 | ESV | 8/5/2019 | faith food life

Sunday, August 4, 2019

But the Lord is faithful. He will establish you and guard you against the evil one.

Saturday, August 3, 2019

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom,
and the knowledge of the Holy One is insight.

Friday, August 2, 2019

For to this you have been called, because Christ also suffered for you, leaving you an example, so that you might follow in his steps.

Thursday, August 1, 2019

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law.
Bible verse of the day
For we walk by faith, not by sight.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
mailEmail
facebookFacebook
twitterTwitter
androidAndroid
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...