DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (September 2020)

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

But in fact, it is best for you that I go away, because if I don’t, the Advocate won’t come. If I do go away, then I will send him to you.

Tuesday, September 29, 2020

How can a young person stay pure?
By obeying your word.

Monday, September 28, 2020

Work hard so you can present yourself to God and receive his approval. Be a good worker, one who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly explains the word of truth.

Sunday, September 27, 2020

May the Lord bless you
and protect you.
May the Lord smile on you
and be gracious to you.
May the Lord show you his favor
and give you his peace.

Saturday, September 26, 2020

In the same way, wisdom is sweet to your soul.
If you find it, you will have a bright future,
and your hopes will not be cut short.

Friday, September 25, 2020

And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.

Thursday, September 24, 2020

For he has rescued us from the kingdom of darkness and transferred us into the Kingdom of his dear Son, who purchased our freedom and forgave our sins.

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Let your unfailing love surround us, Lord,
for our hope is in you alone.

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Such love has no fear, because perfect love expels all fear. If we are afraid, it is for fear of punishment, and this shows that we have not fully experienced his perfect love.

Monday, September 21, 2020

He replied, “What is impossible for people is possible with God.”

Sunday, September 20, 2020

I say to myself, “The Lord is my inheritance;
therefore, I will hope in him!”

Saturday, September 19, 2020

‘I am the Lord your God,’ I told them. ‘Follow my decrees, pay attention to my regulations, and keep my Sabbath days holy, for they are a sign to remind you that I am the Lord your God.’

Friday, September 18, 2020

No discipline is enjoyable while it is happening—it’s painful! But afterward there will be a peaceful harvest of right living for those who are trained in this way.

Thursday, September 17, 2020

Pride leads to conflict;
those who take advice are wise.

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

If the world hates you, remember that it hated me first.

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Be on guard. Stand firm in the faith. Be courageous. Be strong.

Monday, September 14, 2020

In my desperation I prayed, and the Lord listened;
he saved me from all my troubles.

Sunday, September 13, 2020

And if you do good only to those who do good to you, why should you get credit? Even sinners do that much!

Saturday, September 12, 2020

You love him even though you have never seen him. Though you do not see him now, you trust him; and you rejoice with a glorious, inexpressible joy. The reward for trusting him will be the salvation of your souls.

Friday, September 11, 2020

Let your favor shine on your servant.
In your unfailing love, rescue me.

Thursday, September 10, 2020

“Don’t tear your clothing in your grief,
but tear your hearts instead.”
Return to the Lord your God,
for he is merciful and compassionate,
slow to get angry and filled with unfailing love.
He is eager to relent and not punish.

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

For you are the children of your father the devil, and you love to do the evil things he does. He was a murderer from the beginning. He has always hated the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he lies, it is consistent with his character; for he is a liar and the father of lies.

Tuesday, September 8, 2020

Avoid all perverse talk;
stay away from corrupt speech.

Monday, September 7, 2020

But we are citizens of heaven, where the Lord Jesus Christ lives. And we are eagerly waiting for him to return as our Savior.

Sunday, September 6, 2020

God blesses those who hunger and thirst for justice,
for they will be satisfied.

Saturday, September 5, 2020

I wait quietly before God,
for my victory comes from him.

Friday, September 4, 2020

“The time promised by God has come at last!” he announced. “The Kingdom of God is near! Repent of your sins and believe the Good News!”

Thursday, September 3, 2020

If I could speak all the languages of earth and of angels, but didn’t love others, I would only be a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal.

Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Joyful are those who obey his laws
and search for him with all their hearts.

Tuesday, September 1, 2020

Always be full of joy in the Lord. I say it again—rejoice!

Bible verse of the day

But anyone who does not love does not know God, for God is love.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

But anyone who does not love does not know God, for God is love.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies