DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (October 2020)

Saturday, October 31, 2020

Indeed, we all make many mistakes. For if we could control our tongues, we would be perfect and could also control ourselves in every other way.

Friday, October 30, 2020

So put to death the sinful, earthly things lurking within you. Have nothing to do with sexual immorality, impurity, lust, and evil desires. Don’t be greedy, for a greedy person is an idolater, worshiping the things of this world.

Thursday, October 29, 2020

The Lord is a shelter for the oppressed,
a refuge in times of trouble.

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

The man answered, “‘You must love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, all your strength, and all your mind.’ And, ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’”

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

For the world offers only a craving for physical pleasure, a craving for everything we see, and pride in our achievements and possessions. These are not from the Father, but are from this world.

Monday, October 26, 2020

Look straight ahead,
and fix your eyes on what lies before you.

Sunday, October 25, 2020

Stay alert! Watch out for your great enemy, the devil. He prowls around like a roaring lion, looking for someone to devour.

Saturday, October 24, 2020

Don’t you realize that all of you together are the temple of God and that the Spirit of God lives in you?

Friday, October 23, 2020

As the deer longs for streams of water,
so I long for you, O God.

Thursday, October 22, 2020

For God made Christ, who never sinned, to be the offering for our sin, so that we could be made right with God through Christ.

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

If you fully obey the Lord your God and carefully keep all his commands that I am giving you today, the Lord your God will set you high above all the nations of the world.

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

For you, a thousand years are as a passing day,
as brief as a few night hours.

Monday, October 19, 2020

When you give to someone in need, don’t do as the hypocrites do—blowing trumpets in the synagogues and streets to call attention to their acts of charity! I tell you the truth, they have received all the reward they will ever get.

Sunday, October 18, 2020

The human body has many parts, but the many parts make up one whole body. So it is with the body of Christ.

Saturday, October 17, 2020

Wise words bring approval,
but fools are destroyed by their own words.

Friday, October 16, 2020

I’m not asking you to take them out of the world, but to keep them safe from the evil one.

Thursday, October 15, 2020

For the love of money is the root of all kinds of evil. And some people, craving money, have wandered from the true faith and pierced themselves with many sorrows.

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

O Lord, you have examined my heart
and know everything about me.
You know when I sit down or stand up.
You know my thoughts even when I’m far away.

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

I am coming soon. Hold on to what you have, so that no one will take away your crown.

Monday, October 12, 2020

Observe the requirements of the Lord your God, and follow all his ways. Keep the decrees, commands, regulations, and laws written in the Law of Moses so that you will be successful in all you do and wherever you go.

Sunday, October 11, 2020

Listen to my voice in the morning, Lord.
Each morning I bring my requests to you and wait expectantly.

Saturday, October 10, 2020

That is why I tell you not to worry about everyday life—whether you have enough food to eat or enough clothes to wear. For life is more than food, and your body more than clothing.

Friday, October 9, 2020

Keep putting into practice all you learned and received from me—everything you heard from me and saw me doing. Then the God of peace will be with you.

Thursday, October 8, 2020

Hatred stirs up quarrels,
but love makes up for all offenses.

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

For I hold you by your right hand—
I, the Lord your God.
And I say to you,
‘Don’t be afraid. I am here to help you.’

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

If another believer sins, rebuke that person; then if there is repentance, forgive. Even if that person wrongs you seven times a day and each time turns again and asks forgiveness, you must forgive.

Monday, October 5, 2020

Praise the Lord; praise God our savior!
For each day he carries us in his arms.

Sunday, October 4, 2020

In the same way, some think one day is more holy than another day, while others think every day is alike. You should each be fully convinced that whichever day you choose is acceptable.

Saturday, October 3, 2020

Dear friend, I hope all is well with you and that you are as healthy in body as you are strong in spirit.

Friday, October 2, 2020

Loyalty makes a person attractive.
It is better to be poor than dishonest.

Thursday, October 1, 2020

No, despite all these things, overwhelming victory is ours through Christ, who loved us.

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Then if my people who are called by my name will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sins and restore their land.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies