DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (October 2020)

Saturday, October 31, 2020

James 3:2For in many things we offend all. If any man offend not in word, the same is a perfect man, and able also to bridle the whole body.

Friday, October 30, 2020

Colossians 3:5Mortify therefore your members which are upon the earth; fornication, uncleanness, inordinate affection, evil concupiscence, and covetousness, which is idolatry.

Thursday, October 29, 2020

Psalm 9:9The Lord also will be a refuge for the oppressed,
a refuge in times of trouble.

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Luke 10:27And he answering said, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy strength, and with all thy mind; and thy neighbour as thyself.

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

1 John 2:16For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world.

Monday, October 26, 2020

Proverbs 4:25Let thine eyes look right on,
and let thine eyelids look straight before thee.

Sunday, October 25, 2020

1 Peter 5:8Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour.

Saturday, October 24, 2020

1 Corinthians 3:16Know ye not that ye are the temple of God, and that the Spirit of God dwelleth in you?

Friday, October 23, 2020

Psalm 42:1As the hart panteth after the water brooks,
so panteth my soul after thee, O God.

Thursday, October 22, 2020

2 Corinthians 5:21For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Deuteronomy 28:1And it shall come to pass, if thou shalt hearken diligently unto the voice of the Lord thy God, to observe and to do all his commandments which I command thee this day, that the Lord thy God will set thee on high above all nations of the earth.

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Psalm 90:4For a thousand years in thy sight
are but as yesterday when it is past,
and as a watch in the night.

Monday, October 19, 2020

Matthew 6:2Therefore when thou doest thine alms, do not sound a trumpet before thee, as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets, that they may have glory of men. Verily I say unto you, They have their reward.

Sunday, October 18, 2020

1 Corinthians 12:12For as the body is one, and hath many members, and all the members of that one body, being many, are one body: so also is Christ.

Saturday, October 17, 2020

Ecclesiastes 10:12The words of a wise man's mouth are gracious;
but the lips of a fool will swallow up himself.

Friday, October 16, 2020

John 17:15I pray not that thou shouldest take them out of the world, but that thou shouldest keep them from the evil.

Thursday, October 15, 2020

1 Timothy 6:10For the love of money is the root of all evil: which while some coveted after, they have erred from the faith, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

Psalm 139:1-2O Lord, thou hast searched me, and known me.
Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising,
thou understandest my thought afar off.

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Revelation 3:11Behold, I come quickly: hold that fast which thou hast, that no man take thy crown.

Monday, October 12, 2020

1 Kings 2:3And keep the charge of the Lord thy God, to walk in his ways, to keep his statutes, and his commandments, and his judgments, and his testimonies, as it is written in the law of Moses, that thou mayest prosper in all that thou doest, and whithersoever thou turnest thyself.

Sunday, October 11, 2020

Psalm 5:3My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O Lord;
in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.

Saturday, October 10, 2020

Luke 12:22b-23Take no thought for your life, what ye shall eat; neither for the body, what ye shall put on. The life is more than meat, and the body is more than raiment.

Friday, October 9, 2020

Philippians 4:9Those things, which ye have both learned, and received, and heard, and seen in me, do: and the God of peace shall be with you.

Thursday, October 8, 2020

Proverbs 10:12Hatred stirreth up strifes:
but love covereth all sins.

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Isaiah 41:13For I the Lord thy God
will hold thy right hand,
saying unto thee, Fear not;
I will help thee.

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Luke 17:3b-4If thy brother trespass against thee, rebuke him; and if he repent, forgive him. And if he trespass against thee seven times in a day, and seven times in a day turn again to thee, saying, I repent; thou shalt forgive him.

Monday, October 5, 2020

Psalm 68:19Blessed be the Lord, who daily loadeth us with benefits,
even the God of our salvation. Selah.

Sunday, October 4, 2020

Romans 14:5One man esteemeth one day above another: another esteemeth every day alike. Let every man be fully persuaded in his own mind.

Saturday, October 3, 2020

3 John 1:2Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth.

Friday, October 2, 2020

Proverbs 19:22The desire of a man is his kindness:
and a poor man is better than a liar.

Thursday, October 1, 2020

Romans 8:37Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us.

Bible verse of the day

Iron sharpeneth iron; so a man sharpeneth the countenance of his friend.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies