DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (September 2020)

NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Saturday, September 26, 2020

Proverbs 24:14
So shall the knowledge of wisdom be unto thy soul:
when thou hast found it, then there shall be a reward,
and thy expectation shall not be cut off.

Friday, September 25, 2020

Romans 8:28
And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

Thursday, September 24, 2020

Colossians 1:13-14
Who hath delivered us from the power of darkness, and hath translated us into the kingdom of his dear Son: In whom we have redemption through his blood, even the forgiveness of sins.

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Psalm 33:22
Let thy mercy, O Lord, be upon us,
according as we hope in thee.

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

1 John 4:18
There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love.

Monday, September 21, 2020

Luke 18:27
And he said, The things which are impossible with men are possible with God.

Sunday, September 20, 2020

Lamentations 3:24
The Lord is my portion, saith my soul;
therefore will I hope in him.

Saturday, September 19, 2020

Ezekiel 20:19-20
I am the Lord your God; walk in my statutes, and keep my judgments, and do them; And hallow my sabbaths; and they shall be a sign between me and you, that ye may know that I am the Lord your God.

Friday, September 18, 2020

Hebrews 12:11
Now no chastening for the present seemeth to be joyous, but grievous: nevertheless afterward it yieldeth the peaceable fruit of righteousness unto them which are exercised thereby.

Thursday, September 17, 2020

Proverbs 13:10
Only by pride cometh contention:
but with the well advised is wisdom.

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

John 15:18
If the world hate you, ye know that it hated me before it hated you.

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

1 Corinthians 16:13
Watch ye, stand fast in the faith, quit you like men, be strong.

Monday, September 14, 2020

Psalm 34:6
This poor man cried, and the Lord heard him,
and saved him out of all his troubles.

Sunday, September 13, 2020

Luke 6:33
And if ye do good to them which do good to you, what thank have ye? for sinners also do even the same.

Saturday, September 12, 2020

1 Peter 1:8-9
Whom having not seen, ye love; in whom, though now ye see him not, yet believing, ye rejoice with joy unspeakable and full of glory: Receiving the end of your faith, even the salvation of your souls.

Friday, September 11, 2020

Psalm 31:16
Make thy face to shine upon thy servant:
save me for thy mercies' sake.

Thursday, September 10, 2020

Joel 2:13
And rend your heart,
and not your garments,
and turn unto the Lord your God:
for he is gracious and merciful,
slow to anger, and of great kindness,
and repenteth him of the evil.

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

John 8:44
Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.

Tuesday, September 8, 2020

Proverbs 4:24
Put away from thee a froward mouth,
and perverse lips put far from thee.

Monday, September 7, 2020

Philippians 3:20
For our conversation is in heaven; from whence also we look for the Saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ.

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Matthew 5:6
Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness:
for they shall be filled.

Saturday, September 5, 2020

Psalm 62:1
Truly my soul waiteth upon God:
from him cometh my salvation.

Friday, September 4, 2020

Mark 1:15
The time is fulfilled, and the kingdom of God is at hand: repent ye, and believe the gospel.

Thursday, September 3, 2020

1 Corinthians 13:1
Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not charity, I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal.

Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Psalm 119:2
Blessed are they that keep his testimonies,
and that seek him with the whole heart.

Tuesday, September 1, 2020

Philippians 4:4
Rejoice in the Lord always: and again I say, Rejoice.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
So shall the knowledge of wisdom be unto thy soul: when thou hast found it, then there shall be a reward, and thy expectation shall not be cut off.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies