DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (November 2020)

Monday, November 30, 2020

Take no part in the worthless deeds of evil and darkness; instead, expose them.
It is shameful even to talk about the things that ungodly people do in secret.

Sunday, November 29, 2020

And God blessed the seventh day and declared it holy, because it was the day when he rested from all his work of creation.

Saturday, November 28, 2020

The Lord is my shepherd;
I have all that I need.
He lets me rest in green meadows;
he leads me beside peaceful streams.

Friday, November 27, 2020

The seed that fell among the thorns represents those who hear God’s word, but all too quickly the message is crowded out by the worries of this life and the lure of wealth, so no fruit is produced.

Thursday, November 26, 2020

But I will offer sacrifices to you with songs of praise,
and I will fulfill all my vows.
For my salvation comes from the Lord alone.

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Fools vent their anger,
but the wise quietly hold it back.

Tuesday, November 24, 2020

Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you.

Monday, November 23, 2020

And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.

Sunday, November 22, 2020

But each day the Lord pours his unfailing love upon me,
and through each night I sing his songs,
praying to God who gives me life.

Saturday, November 21, 2020

But thank God! He gives us victory over sin and death through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Friday, November 20, 2020

We are human, but we don’t wage war as humans do.

Thursday, November 19, 2020

Oh, what joy for those
whose disobedience is forgiven,
whose sin is put out of sight!

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Jesus replied, “All who love me will do what I say. My Father will love them, and we will come and make our home with each of them.”

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

“Come now, let’s settle this,”
says the Lord.
“Though your sins are like scarlet,
I will make them as white as snow.
Though they are red like crimson,
I will make them as white as wool.”

Monday, November 16, 2020

Praise the Lord!
How joyful are those who fear the Lord
and delight in obeying his commands.

Sunday, November 15, 2020

But you belong to God, my dear children. You have already won a victory over those people, because the Spirit who lives in you is greater than the spirit who lives in the world.

Saturday, November 14, 2020

Well then, since God’s grace has set us free from the law, does that mean we can go on sinning? Of course not!

Friday, November 13, 2020

Pride leads to disgrace,
but with humility comes wisdom.

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Dear friends, do not believe everyone who claims to speak by the Spirit. You must test them to see if the spirit they have comes from God. For there are many false prophets in the world.

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

The time is coming when everything that is covered up will be revealed, and all that is secret will be made known to all.

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Give thanks to the Lord and proclaim his greatness.
Let the whole world know what he has done.

Monday, November 9, 2020

So now there is no condemnation for those who belong to Christ Jesus. And because you belong to him, the power of the life-giving Spirit has freed you from the power of sin that leads to death.

Sunday, November 8, 2020

For you are free, yet you are God’s slaves, so don’t use your freedom as an excuse to do evil.

Saturday, November 7, 2020

The instructions of the Lord are perfect,
reviving the soul.
The decrees of the Lord are trustworthy,
making wise the simple.

Friday, November 6, 2020

Then Peter came to him and asked, “Lord, how often should I forgive someone who sins against me? Seven times?” “No, not seven times,” Jesus replied, “but seventy times seven!”

Thursday, November 5, 2020

Look at the ravens. They don’t plant or harvest or store food in barns, for God feeds them. And you are far more valuable to him than any birds!

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

I will teach you wisdom’s ways
and lead you in straight paths.

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

For where two or three gather together as my followers, I am there among them.

Monday, November 2, 2020

When God raised up his servant, Jesus, he sent him first to you people of Israel, to bless you by turning each of you back from your sinful ways.

Sunday, November 1, 2020

I have tried hard to find you—
don’t let me wander from your commands.

Bible verse of the day

But anyone who does not love does not know God, for God is love.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Don’t you realize that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit, who lives in you and was given to you by God? You do not belong to yourself, for God bought you with a high price. So you must honor God with your body.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

But anyone who does not love does not know God, for God is love.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies