DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (December 2020)

Thursday, December 31, 2020

This means that anyone who belongs to Christ has become a new person. The old life is gone; a new life has begun!

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

Jesus said to the people who believed in him, “You are truly my disciples if you remain faithful to my teachings. And you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”

Tuesday, December 29, 2020

Commit your actions to the Lord,
and your plans will succeed.

Monday, December 28, 2020

So we are lying if we say we have fellowship with God but go on living in spiritual darkness; we are not practicing the truth.

Sunday, December 27, 2020

For even the Son of Man came not to be served but to serve others and to give his life as a ransom for many.

Saturday, December 26, 2020

I will thank you, Lord, among all the people.
I will sing your praises among the nations.

Friday, December 25, 2020

The Savior—yes, the Messiah, the Lord—has been born today in Bethlehem, the city of David!

Thursday, December 24, 2020

And she will have a son, and you are to name him Jesus, for he will save his people from their sins.

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

And anyone who believes in God’s Son has eternal life. Anyone who doesn’t obey the Son will never experience eternal life but remains under God’s angry judgment.

Tuesday, December 22, 2020

I have hidden your word in my heart,
that I might not sin against you.

Monday, December 21, 2020

Now repent of your sins and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped away.

Sunday, December 20, 2020

If you are wise and understand God’s ways, prove it by living an honorable life, doing good works with the humility that comes from wisdom.

Saturday, December 19, 2020

The Lord gives his people strength.
The Lord blesses them with peace.

Friday, December 18, 2020

So you see, faith by itself isn’t enough. Unless it produces good deeds, it is dead and useless.

Thursday, December 17, 2020

I tell you the truth, you can say to this mountain, ‘May you be lifted up and thrown into the sea,’ and it will happen. But you must really believe it will happen and have no doubt in your heart.

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

My health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak,
but God remains the strength of my heart;
he is mine forever.

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

The Lord says,
“I was ready to respond, but no one asked for help.
I was ready to be found, but no one was looking for me.
I said, ‘Here I am, here I am!’
to a nation that did not call on my name.”

Monday, December 14, 2020

Give, and you will receive. Your gift will return to you in full—pressed down, shaken together to make room for more, running over, and poured into your lap. The amount you give will determine the amount you get back.

Sunday, December 13, 2020

For everything there is a season,
a time for every activity under heaven.

Saturday, December 12, 2020

I live because of the living Father who sent me; in the same way, anyone who feeds on me will live because of me.

Friday, December 11, 2020

I am the living bread that came down from heaven. Anyone who eats this bread will live forever; and this bread, which I will offer so the world may live, is my flesh.

Thursday, December 10, 2020

But in my distress I cried out to the Lord;
yes, I prayed to my God for help.
He heard me from his sanctuary;
my cry to him reached his ears.

Wednesday, December 9, 2020

For all who are led by the Spirit of God are children of God.

Tuesday, December 8, 2020

If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me.

Monday, December 7, 2020

I look up to the mountains—
does my help come from there?
My help comes from the Lord,
who made heaven and earth!

Sunday, December 6, 2020

He gave his life to free us from every kind of sin, to cleanse us, and to make us his very own people, totally committed to doing good deeds.

Saturday, December 5, 2020

So the Word became human and made his home among us. He was full of unfailing love and faithfulness. And we have seen his glory, the glory of the Father’s one and only Son.

Friday, December 4, 2020

Those who love money will never have enough. How meaningless to think that wealth brings true happiness!

Thursday, December 3, 2020

Stop deceiving yourselves. If you think you are wise by this world’s standards, you need to become a fool to be truly wise.

Wednesday, December 2, 2020

Imitate God, therefore, in everything you do, because you are his dear children.

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Let me hear of your unfailing love each morning,
for I am trusting you.
Show me where to walk,
for I give myself to you.

Bible verse of the day

Don’t wear yourself out trying to get rich.
Be wise enough to know when to quit.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Finally, all of you should be of one mind. Sympathize with each other. Love each other as brothers and sisters. Be tenderhearted, and keep a humble attitude.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Don’t wear yourself out trying to get rich. Be wise enough to know when to quit.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies