DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2021)

Sunday, January 31, 2021

Some people are always greedy for more,
but the godly love to give!

Saturday, January 30, 2021

But as for me, I know that my Redeemer lives,
and he will stand upon the earth at last.

Friday, January 29, 2021

For Jesus is the one referred to in the Scriptures, where it says,
‘The stone that you builders rejected
has now become the cornerstone.’

Thursday, January 28, 2021

Trust in the Lord and do good.
Then you will live safely in the land and prosper.

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

So then, since Christ suffered physical pain, you must arm yourselves with the same attitude he had, and be ready to suffer, too. For if you have suffered physically for Christ, you have finished with sin.

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Dear friends, if we don’t feel guilty, we can come to God with bold confidence. And we will receive from him whatever we ask because we obey him and do the things that please him.

Monday, January 25, 2021

There is a path before each person that seems right,
but it ends in death.

Sunday, January 24, 2021

God chose things despised by the world, things counted as nothing at all, and used them to bring to nothing what the world considers important. As a result, no one can ever boast in the presence of God.

Saturday, January 23, 2021

This is the message we heard from Jesus and now declare to you: God is light, and there is no darkness in him at all.

Friday, January 22, 2021

I lift my hands to you in prayer.
I thirst for you as parched land thirsts for rain.

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Therefore, whenever we have the opportunity, we should do good to everyone—especially to those in the family of faith.

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

And who can win this battle against the world? Only those who believe that Jesus is the Son of God.

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Why am I discouraged?
Why is my heart so sad?
I will put my hope in God!
I will praise him again—
my Savior and my God!

Monday, January 18, 2021

He gives power to the weak
and strength to the powerless.

Sunday, January 17, 2021

May the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit.

Saturday, January 16, 2021

Kind words are like honey—
sweet to the soul and healthy for the body.

Friday, January 15, 2021

Do what is good and run from evil
so that you may live!
Then the Lord God of Heaven’s Armies will be your helper,
just as you have claimed.

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Since we are living by the Spirit, let us follow the Spirit’s leading in every part of our lives.

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

He has removed our sins as far from us
as the east is from the west.

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

No, O people, the Lord has told you what is good,
and this is what he requires of you:
to do what is right, to love mercy,
and to walk humbly with your God.

Monday, January 11, 2021

Peter replied, “Each of you must repent of your sins and turn to God, and be baptized in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins. Then you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.”

Sunday, January 10, 2021

Those who listen to instruction will prosper;
those who trust the Lord will be joyful.

Saturday, January 9, 2021

The message of the cross is foolish to those who are headed for destruction! But we who are being saved know it is the very power of God.

Friday, January 8, 2021

For I command you this day to love the Lord your God and to keep his commands, decrees, and regulations by walking in his ways. If you do this, you will live and multiply, and the Lord your God will bless you and the land you are about to enter and occupy.

Thursday, January 7, 2021

How great is the goodness
you have stored up for those who fear you.
You lavish it on those who come to you for protection,
blessing them before the watching world.

Wednesday, January 6, 2021

For Christ has already accomplished the purpose for which the law was given. As a result, all who believe in him are made right with God.

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Not everyone who calls out to me, ‘Lord! Lord!’ will enter the Kingdom of Heaven. Only those who actually do the will of my Father in heaven will enter.

Monday, January 4, 2021

Where is another God like you,
who pardons the guilt of the remnant,
overlooking the sins of his special people?
You will not stay angry with your people forever,
because you delight in showing unfailing love.

Sunday, January 3, 2021

Yet what we suffer now is nothing compared to the glory he will reveal to us later.

Saturday, January 2, 2021

In his kindness God called you to share in his eternal glory by means of Christ Jesus. So after you have suffered a little while, he will restore, support, and strengthen you, and he will place you on a firm foundation.

Friday, January 1, 2021

Trust in the Lord with all your heart;
do not depend on your own understanding.
Seek his will in all you do,
and he will show you which path to take.

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

For the Lord your God is living among you.
He is a mighty savior.
He will take delight in you with gladness.
With his love, he will calm all your fears.
He will rejoice over you with joyful songs.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies