DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2021)

Sunday, January 31, 2021

Proverbs 21:26He coveteth greedily all the day long:
but the righteous giveth and spareth not.

Saturday, January 30, 2021

Job 19:25For I know that my redeemer liveth,
and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth.

Friday, January 29, 2021

Acts 4:11This is the stone which was set at nought of you builders, which is become the head of the corner.

Thursday, January 28, 2021

Psalm 37:3Trust in the Lord, and do good;
so shalt thou dwell in the land, and verily thou shalt be fed.

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

1 Peter 4:1Forasmuch then as Christ hath suffered for us in the flesh, arm yourselves likewise with the same mind: for he that hath suffered in the flesh hath ceased from sin.

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

1 John 3:21-22Beloved, if our heart condemn us not, then have we confidence toward God. And whatsoever we ask, we receive of him, because we keep his commandments, and do those things that are pleasing in his sight.

Monday, January 25, 2021

Proverbs 14:12There is a way which seemeth right unto a man,
but the end thereof are the ways of death.

Sunday, January 24, 2021

1 Corinthians 1:28-29And base things of the world, and things which are despised, hath God chosen, yea, and things which are not, to bring to nought things that are: That no flesh should glory in his presence.

Saturday, January 23, 2021

1 John 1:5This then is the message which we have heard of him, and declare unto you, that God is light, and in him is no darkness at all.

Friday, January 22, 2021

Psalm 143:6I stretch forth my hands unto thee:
my soul thirsteth after thee, as a thirsty land. Selah.

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Galatians 6:10As we have therefore opportunity, let us do good unto all men, especially unto them who are of the household of faith.

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

1 John 5:5Who is he that overcometh the world, but he that believeth that Jesus is the Son of God?

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Psalm 42:11Why art thou cast down, O my soul?
and why art thou disquieted within me?
hope thou in God:
for I shall yet praise him,
who is the health of my countenance, and my God.

Monday, January 18, 2021

Isaiah 40:29He giveth power to the faint;
and to them that have no might he increaseth strength.

Sunday, January 17, 2021

Philippians 4:23The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you all. Amen.

Saturday, January 16, 2021

Proverbs 16:24Pleasant words are as an honeycomb,
sweet to the soul, and health to the bones.

Friday, January 15, 2021

Amos 5:14Seek good, and not evil,
that ye may live:
and so the Lord, the God of hosts, shall be with you,
as ye have spoken.

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Galatians 5:25If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit.

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Psalm 103:12As far as the east is from the west,
so far hath he removed our transgressions from us.

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Micah 6:8He hath shewed thee, O man, what is good;
and what doth the Lord require of thee,
but to do justly, and to love mercy,
and to walk humbly with thy God?

Monday, January 11, 2021

Acts 2:38Then Peter said unto them, Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Ghost.

Sunday, January 10, 2021

Proverbs 16:20He that handleth a matter wisely shall find good:
and whoso trusteth in the Lord, happy is he.

Saturday, January 9, 2021

1 Corinthians 1:18For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God.

Friday, January 8, 2021

Deuteronomy 30:16In that I command thee this day to love the Lord thy God, to walk in his ways, and to keep his commandments and his statutes and his judgments, that thou mayest live and multiply: and the Lord thy God shall bless thee in the land whither thou goest to possess it.

Thursday, January 7, 2021

Psalm 31:19Oh how great is thy goodness,
which thou hast laid up for them that fear thee;
which thou hast wrought for them that trust in thee
before the sons of men!

Wednesday, January 6, 2021

Romans 10:4For Christ is the end of the law for righteousness to every one that believeth.

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Matthew 7:21Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven.

Monday, January 4, 2021

Micah 7:18Who is a God like unto thee,
that pardoneth iniquity,
and passeth by the transgression
of the remnant of his heritage?
he retaineth not his anger for ever,
because he delighteth in mercy.

Sunday, January 3, 2021

Romans 8:18For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.

Saturday, January 2, 2021

1 Peter 5:10But the God of all grace, who hath called us unto his eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after that ye have suffered a while, make you perfect, stablish, strengthen, settle you.

Friday, January 1, 2021

Proverbs 3:5-6Trust in the Lord with all thine heart;
and lean not unto thine own understanding.
In all thy ways acknowledge him,
and he shall direct thy paths.

Bible verse of the day

He that covereth a transgression seeketh love; but he that repeateth a matter separateth very friends.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies