DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (July 2015)

Friday, July 31, 2015

What shall we say about such wonderful things as these? If God is for us, who can ever be against us?

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Our help is from the Lord,
who made heaven and earth.

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Be happy with those who are happy, and weep with those who weep.

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

The Lord of Heaven’s Armies is a wonderful teacher,
and he gives the farmer great wisdom.

Monday, July 27, 2015

The Lord is for me, so I will have no fear.
What can mere people do to me?

Sunday, July 26, 2015

We do this by keeping our eyes on Jesus, the champion who initiates and perfects our faith. Because of the joy awaiting him, he endured the cross, disregarding its shame. Now he is seated in the place of honor beside God’s throne.

Saturday, July 25, 2015

You can ask for anything in my name, and I will do it, so that the Son can bring glory to the Father.

Friday, July 24, 2015

The name of the Lord is a strong fortress;
the godly run to him and are safe.

Thursday, July 23, 2015

But God is so rich in mercy, and he loved us so much, that even though we were dead because of our sins, he gave us life when he raised Christ from the dead. (It is only by God’s grace that you have been saved!)

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

For you have been called to live in freedom, my brothers and sisters. But don’t use your freedom to satisfy your sinful nature. Instead, use your freedom to serve one another in love.

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Wait patiently for the Lord.
Be brave and courageous.
Yes, wait patiently for the Lord.

Monday, July 20, 2015

Anyone who believes in me may come and drink! For the Scriptures declare, ‘Rivers of living water will flow from his heart.’

Sunday, July 19, 2015

But from there you will search again for the Lord your God. And if you search for him with all your heart and soul, you will find him.

Saturday, July 18, 2015

Give me an eagerness for your laws
rather than a love for money!

Friday, July 17, 2015

For every house has a builder, but the one who built everything is God.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

The temptations in your life are no different from what others experience. And God is faithful. He will not allow the temptation to be more than you can stand. When you are tempted, he will show you a way out so that you can endure.

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Fear of the Lord is the foundation of true knowledge,
but fools despise wisdom and discipline.

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

Whatever you give is acceptable if you give it eagerly. And give according to what you have, not what you don’t have.

Monday, July 13, 2015

Wives, submit to your husbands, as is fitting for those who belong to the Lord. Husbands, love your wives and never treat them harshly.

Sunday, July 12, 2015

You have given me your shield of victory.
Your right hand supports me;
your help has made me great.
You have made a wide path for my feet
to keep them from slipping.

Saturday, July 11, 2015

Then he said to them, “Anyone who welcomes a little child like this on my behalf welcomes me, and anyone who welcomes me also welcomes my Father who sent me. Whoever is the least among you is the greatest.”

Friday, July 10, 2015

That’s why I take pleasure in my weaknesses, and in the insults, hardships, persecutions, and troubles that I suffer for Christ. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

A gentle answer deflects anger,
but harsh words make tempers flare.

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Give to everyone what you owe them: Pay your taxes and government fees to those who collect them, and give respect and honor to those who are in authority.

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

For husbands, this means love your wives, just as Christ loved the church. He gave up his life for her to make her holy and clean, washed by the cleansing of God’s word.

Monday, July 6, 2015

You are my rock and my fortress.
For the honor of your name, lead me out of this danger.

Sunday, July 5, 2015

God saved you by his grace when you believed. And you can’t take credit for this; it is a gift from God. Salvation is not a reward for the good things we have done, so none of us can boast about it.

Saturday, July 4, 2015

We should help others do what is right and build them up in the Lord.

Friday, July 3, 2015

In peace I will lie down and sleep,
for you alone, O Lord, will keep me safe.

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Instead, you must worship Christ as Lord of your life. And if someone asks about your hope as a believer, always be ready to explain it.

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

And so, dear brothers and sisters, I plead with you to give your bodies to God because of all he has done for you. Let them be a living and holy sacrifice—the kind he will find acceptable. This is truly the way to worship him.

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

If you forgive those who sin against you, your heavenly Father will forgive you.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies