DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (July 2015)

Friday, July 31, 2015

What then are we to say about these things? If God is for us, who is against us?

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Our help is in the name of the Lord,
who made heaven and earth.

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Rejoice with those who rejoice, weep with those who weep.

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

This also comes from the Lord of hosts;
he is wonderful in counsel,
and excellent in wisdom.

Monday, July 27, 2015

With the Lord on my side I do not fear.
What can mortals do to me?

Sunday, July 26, 2015

Looking to Jesus the pioneer and perfecter of our faith, who for the sake of the joy that was set before him endured the cross, disregarding its shame, and has taken his seat at the right hand of the throne of God.

Saturday, July 25, 2015

I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son.

Friday, July 24, 2015

The name of the Lord is a strong tower;
the righteous run into it and are safe.

Thursday, July 23, 2015

But God, who is rich in mercy, out of the great love with which he loved us even when we were dead through our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ —by grace you have been saved—.

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

For you were called to freedom, brothers and sisters; only do not use your freedom as an opportunity for self-indulgence, but through love become slaves to one another.

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Wait for the Lord;
be strong, and let your heart take courage;
wait for the Lord!

Monday, July 20, 2015

And let the one who believes in me drink. As the scripture has said, ‘Out of the believer's heart shall flow rivers of living water.’

Sunday, July 19, 2015

From there you will seek the Lord your God, and you will find him if you search after him with all your heart and soul.

Saturday, July 18, 2015

Turn my heart to your decrees,
and not to selfish gain.

Friday, July 17, 2015

For every house is built by someone, but the builder of all things is God.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

No testing has overtaken you that is not common to everyone. God is faithful, and he will not let you be tested beyond your strength, but with the testing he will also provide the way out so that you may be able to endure it.

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge;
fools despise wisdom and instruction.

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

For if the eagerness is there, the gift is acceptable according to what one has—not according to what one does not have.

Monday, July 13, 2015

Wives, be subject to your husbands, as is fitting in the Lord. Husbands, love your wives and never treat them harshly.

Sunday, July 12, 2015

You have given me the shield of your salvation,
and your right hand has supported me;
your help has made me great.
You gave me a wide place for my steps under me,
and my feet did not slip.

Saturday, July 11, 2015

And said to them, “Whoever welcomes this child in my name welcomes me, and whoever welcomes me welcomes the one who sent me; for the least among all of you is the greatest.”

Friday, July 10, 2015

Therefore I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities for the sake of Christ; for whenever I am weak, then I am strong.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

A soft answer turns away wrath,
but a harsh word stirs up anger.

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Pay to all what is due them—taxes to whom taxes are due, revenue to whom revenue is due, respect to whom respect is due, honor to whom honor is due.

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her, in order to make her holy by cleansing her with the washing of water by the word.

Monday, July 6, 2015

You are indeed my rock and my fortress;
for your name's sake lead me and guide me.

Sunday, July 5, 2015

For by grace you have been saved through faith, and this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God— not the result of works, so that no one may boast.

Saturday, July 4, 2015

Each of us must please our neighbor for the good purpose of building up the neighbor.

Friday, July 3, 2015

I will both lie down and sleep in peace;
for you alone, O Lord, make me lie down in safety.

Thursday, July 2, 2015

But in your hearts sanctify Christ as Lord. Always be ready to make your defense to anyone who demands from you an accounting for the hope that is in you.

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

I appeal to you therefore, brothers and sisters, by the mercies of God, to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God, which is your spiritual worship.

Bible verse of the day

All day long the wicked covet,
but the righteous give and do not hold back.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

For as in one body we have many members, and not all the members have the same function, so we, who are many, are one body in Christ, and individually we are members one of another.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate