DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (August 2015)

Monday, August 31, 2015

Now, most people would not be willing to die for an upright person, though someone might perhaps be willing to die for a person who is especially good. But God showed his great love for us by sending Christ to die for us while we were still sinners.

Sunday, August 30, 2015

Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.

Saturday, August 29, 2015

So be strong and courageous,
all you who put your hope in the Lord!

Friday, August 28, 2015

Have you never heard?
Have you never understood?
The Lord is the everlasting God,
the Creator of all the earth.
He never grows weak or weary.
No one can measure the depths of his understanding.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

For the Scriptures say,
“If you want to enjoy life
and see many happy days,
keep your tongue from speaking evil
and your lips from telling lies.
Turn away from evil and do good.
Search for peace, and work to maintain it.”

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Better to be patient than powerful;
better to have self-control than to conquer a city.

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

He personally carried our sins
in his body on the cross
so that we can be dead to sin
and live for what is right.
By his wounds
you are healed.

Monday, August 24, 2015

Pure and genuine religion in the sight of God the Father means caring for orphans and widows in their distress and refusing to let the world corrupt you.

Sunday, August 23, 2015

Teach us to realize the brevity of life,
so that we may grow in wisdom.

Saturday, August 22, 2015

What is the price of two sparrows—one copper coin? But not a single sparrow can fall to the ground without your Father knowing it. And the very hairs on your head are all numbered. So don’t be afraid; you are more valuable to God than a whole flock of sparrows.

Friday, August 21, 2015

“What do you mean, ‘If I can’?” Jesus asked. “Anything is possible if a person believes.”

Thursday, August 20, 2015

To acquire wisdom is to love yourself;
people who cherish understanding will prosper.

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Live a life filled with love, following the example of Christ. He loved us and offered himself as a sacrifice for us, a pleasing aroma to God.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Keep on loving each other as brothers and sisters. Don’t forget to show hospitality to strangers, for some who have done this have entertained angels without realizing it!

Monday, August 17, 2015

The father of godly children has cause for joy.
What a pleasure to have children who are wise.

Sunday, August 16, 2015

I tell you the truth, anyone who welcomes my messenger is welcoming me, and anyone who welcomes me is welcoming the Father who sent me.

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Then he said, “Beware! Guard against every kind of greed. Life is not measured by how much you own.”

Friday, August 14, 2015

You will show me the way of life,
granting me the joy of your presence
and the pleasures of living with you forever.

Thursday, August 13, 2015

I passed on to you what was most important and what had also been passed on to me. Christ died for our sins, just as the Scriptures said. He was buried, and he was raised from the dead on the third day, just as the Scriptures said.

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

And I tell you this, you must give an account on judgment day for every idle word you speak.

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

A friend is always loyal,
and a brother is born to help in time of need.

Monday, August 10, 2015

For God made Christ, who never sinned, to be the offering for our sin, so that we could be made right with God through Christ.

Sunday, August 9, 2015

See how very much our Father loves us, for he calls us his children, and that is what we are! But the people who belong to this world don’t recognize that we are God’s children because they don’t know him.

Saturday, August 8, 2015

The earth is the Lord’s, and everything in it.
The world and all its people belong to him.

Friday, August 7, 2015

And what do you benefit if you gain the whole world but lose your own soul?

Thursday, August 6, 2015

The grass withers and the flowers fade,
but the word of our God stands forever.

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Rescue me, O Lord, from liars
and from all deceitful people.

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

He is so rich in kindness and grace that he purchased our freedom with the blood of his Son and forgave our sins.

Monday, August 3, 2015

You can enter God’s Kingdom only through the narrow gate. The highway to hell is broad, and its gate is wide for the many who choose that way. But the gateway to life is very narrow and the road is difficult, and only a few ever find it.

Sunday, August 2, 2015

Keep me safe, O God,
for I have come to you for refuge.

Saturday, August 1, 2015

Just as everyone dies because we all belong to Adam, everyone who belongs to Christ will be given new life.

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

But Jesus said, “Let the children come to me. Don’t stop them! For the Kingdom of Heaven belongs to those who are like these children.”Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies