DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (August 2015)

Monday, August 31, 2015

Romans 5:7-8For scarcely for a righteous man will one die: yet peradventure for a good man some would even dare to die. But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.

Sunday, August 30, 2015

Romans 12:2And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

Saturday, August 29, 2015

Psalm 31:24Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart,
all ye that hope in the Lord.

Friday, August 28, 2015

Isaiah 40:28Hast thou not known?
hast thou not heard,
that the everlasting God, the Lord,
the Creator of the ends of the earth,
fainteth not, neither is weary?
there is no searching of his understanding.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

1 Peter 3:10-11For he that will love life, and see good days, let him refrain his tongue from evil, and his lips that they speak no guile: Let him eschew evil, and do good; let him seek peace, and ensue it.

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Proverbs 16:32He that is slow to anger is better than the mighty;
and he that ruleth his spirit than he that taketh a city.

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

1 Peter 2:24Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.

Monday, August 24, 2015

James 1:27Pure religion and undefiled before God and the Father is this, To visit the fatherless and widows in their affliction, and to keep himself unspotted from the world.

Sunday, August 23, 2015

Psalm 90:12So teach us to number our days,
that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom.

Saturday, August 22, 2015

Matthew 10:29-31Are not two sparrows sold for a farthing? and one of them shall not fall on the ground without your Father. But the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear ye not therefore, ye are of more value than many sparrows.

Friday, August 21, 2015

Mark 9:23Jesus said unto him, If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth.

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Proverbs 19:8He that getteth wisdom loveth his own soul:
he that keepeth understanding shall find good.

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Ephesians 5:2And walk in love, as Christ also hath loved us, and hath given himself for us an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweetsmelling savour.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Hebrews 13:1-2Let brotherly love continue. Be not forgetful to entertain strangers: for thereby some have entertained angels unawares.

Monday, August 17, 2015

Proverbs 23:24The father of the righteous shall greatly rejoice:
and he that begetteth a wise child shall have joy of him.

Sunday, August 16, 2015

John 13:20Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that receiveth whomsoever I send receiveth me; and he that receiveth me receiveth him that sent me.

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Luke 12:15And he said unto them, Take heed, and beware of covetousness: for a man's life consisteth not in the abundance of the things which he possesseth.

Friday, August 14, 2015

Psalm 16:11Thou wilt shew me the path of life:
in thy presence is fulness of joy;
at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

Thursday, August 13, 2015

1 Corinthians 15:3-4For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures; And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures.

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Matthew 12:36But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment.

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Proverbs 17:17A friend loveth at all times,
and a brother is born for adversity.

Monday, August 10, 2015

2 Corinthians 5:21For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.

Sunday, August 9, 2015

1 John 3:1Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God: therefore the world knoweth us not, because it knew him not.

Saturday, August 8, 2015

Psalm 24:1The earth is the Lord's, and the fulness thereof;
the world, and they that dwell therein.

Friday, August 7, 2015

Mark 8:36For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul?

Thursday, August 6, 2015

Isaiah 40:8The grass withereth, the flower fadeth:
but the word of our God shall stand for ever.

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Psalm 120:2Deliver my soul, O Lord,
from lying lips,
and from a deceitful tongue.

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Ephesians 1:7In whom we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of his grace.

Monday, August 3, 2015

Matthew 7:13-14Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in thereat: Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.

Sunday, August 2, 2015

Psalm 16:1Preserve me, O God:
for in thee do I put my trust.

Saturday, August 1, 2015

1 Corinthians 15:22For as in Adam all die, even so in Christ shall all be made alive.

Bible verse of the day

If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Ah Lord God! behold, thou hast made the heaven and the earth by thy great power and stretched out arm, and there is nothing too hard for thee.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies