...
DailyVerses.net
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands

August 2015

Monday, August 31, 2015

romans 5:7-8
Very rarely will anyone die for a righteous person, though for a good person someone might possibly dare to die. But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Sunday, August 30, 2015

romans 12:2
Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.

Saturday, August 29, 2015

psalms 31:24
Be strong and take heart,
all you who hope in the Lord.

Friday, August 28, 2015

isaiah 40:28
Do you not know?
Have you not heard?
The Lord is the everlasting God,
the Creator of the ends of the earth.
He will not grow tired or weary,
and his understanding no one can fathom.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

1-peter 3:10-11
For, Whoever would love life
and see good days
must keep their tongue from evil
and their lips from deceitful speech.
They must turn from evil and do good;
they must seek peace and pursue it.
1 Peter 3:10-11 | NIV | 8/27/2015 | love peace life

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

proverbs 16:32
Better a patient person than a warrior,
one with self-control than one who takes a city.

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

1-peter 2:24
“He himself bore our sins” in his body on the cross, so that we might die to sins and live for righteousness; “by his wounds you have been healed.”

Monday, August 24, 2015

james 1:27
Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world.

Sunday, August 23, 2015

psalms 90:12
Teach us to number our days,
that we may gain a heart of wisdom.

Saturday, August 22, 2015

matthew 10:29-31
Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground outside your Father’s care. And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.

Friday, August 21, 2015

mark 9:23
“‘If you can’?” said Jesus. “Everything is possible for one who believes.”

Thursday, August 20, 2015

proverbs 19:8
The one who gets wisdom loves life;
the one who cherishes understanding will soon prosper.
Proverbs 19:8 | NIV | 8/20/2015 | wisdom life mind

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

ephesians 5:2
And walk in the way of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

hebrews 13:1-2
Keep on loving one another as brothers and sisters. Do not forget to show hospitality to strangers, for by so doing some people have shown hospitality to angels without knowing it.

Monday, August 17, 2015

proverbs 23:24
The father of a righteous child has great joy;
a man who fathers a wise son rejoices in him.

Sunday, August 16, 2015

john 13:20
Very truly I tell you, whoever accepts anyone I send accepts me; and whoever accepts me accepts the one who sent me.

Saturday, August 15, 2015

luke 12:15
Then he said to them, “Watch out! Be on your guard against all kinds of greed; life does not consist in an abundance of possessions.”

Friday, August 14, 2015

psalms 16:11
You make known to me the path of life;
you will fill me with joy in your presence,
with eternal pleasures at your right hand.
Psalm 16:11 | NIV | 8/14/2015 | joy life nearness

Thursday, August 13, 2015

1-corinthians 15:3-4
For what I received I passed on to you as of first importance: that Christ died for our sins according to the Scriptures, that he was buried, that he was raised on the third day according to the Scriptures.

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

matthew 12:36
But I tell you that everyone will have to give account on the day of judgment for every empty word they have spoken.

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

proverbs 17:17
A friend loves at all times,
and a brother is born for a time of adversity.

Monday, August 10, 2015

2-corinthians 5:21
God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.

Sunday, August 9, 2015

1-john 3:1
See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know him.

Saturday, August 8, 2015

psalms 24:1
The earth is the Lord’s, and everything in it,
the world, and all who live in it.
Psalm 24:1 | NIV | 8/8/2015 | God life almighty

Friday, August 7, 2015

mark 8:36
What good is it for someone to gain the whole world, yet forfeit their soul?

Thursday, August 6, 2015

isaiah 40:8
The grass withers and the flowers fall,
but the word of our God endures forever.

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

psalms 120:2
Save me, Lord,
from lying lips
and from deceitful tongues.

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

ephesians 1:7
In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace.

Monday, August 3, 2015

matthew 7:13-14
Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.

Sunday, August 2, 2015

psalms 16:1
Keep me safe, my God,
for in you I take refuge.

Saturday, August 1, 2015

1-corinthians 15:22
For as in Adam all die, so in Christ all will be made alive.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
Email
Email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Android
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...