...
DailyVerses.net
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands

September 2015

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

hebrews 4:12
For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

1-timothy 6:9
Those who want to get rich fall into temptation and a trap and into many foolish and harmful desires that plunge people into ruin and destruction.

Monday, September 28, 2015

psalms 34:8
Taste and see that the Lord is good;
blessed is the one who takes refuge in him.
Psalm 34:8 | NIV | 9/28/2015 | God blessing rest

Sunday, September 27, 2015

1-john 2:2
He is the atoning sacrifice for our sins, and not only for ours but also for the sins of the whole world.

Saturday, September 26, 2015

isaiah 54:17
“No weapon forged against you will prevail,
and you will refute every tongue that accuses you.
This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord,
and this is their vindication from me,”
declares the Lord.

Friday, September 25, 2015

psalms 130:5
I wait for the Lord, my whole being waits,
and in his word I put my hope.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

1-john 4:21
And he has given us this command: Anyone who loves God must also love their brother and sister.
1 John 4:21 | NIV | 9/24/2015 | law love friendship

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

acts 13:47
For this is what the Lord has commanded us:
“I have made you a light for the Gentiles,
that you may bring salvation to the ends of the earth.”

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

psalms 33:4
For the word of the Lord is right and true;
he is faithful in all he does.

Monday, September 21, 2015

1-timothy 6:17
Command those who are rich in this present world not to be arrogant nor to put their hope in wealth, which is so uncertain, but to put their hope in God, who richly provides us with everything for our enjoyment.

Sunday, September 20, 2015

mark 11:23
Truly I tell you, if anyone says to this mountain, ‘Go, throw yourself into the sea,’ and does not doubt in their heart but believes that what they say will happen, it will be done for them.
Mark 11:23 | NIV | 9/20/2015 | trust faith heart

Saturday, September 19, 2015

proverbs 12:25
Anxiety weighs down the heart,
but a kind word cheers it up.

Friday, September 18, 2015

matthew 6:33
But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

galatians 2:20
I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

psalms 90:17
May the favor of the Lord our God rest on us;
establish the work of our hands for us—
yes, establish the work of our hands.

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

john 14:1
Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me.
John 14:1 | NIV | 9/15/2015 | trust fear worrying

Monday, September 14, 2015

deuteronomy 30:16
For I command you today to love the Lord your God, to walk in obedience to him, and to keep his commands, decrees and laws; then you will live and increase, and the Lord your God will bless you in the land you are entering to possess.

Sunday, September 13, 2015

psalms 37:4
Take delight in the Lord,
and he will give you the desires of your heart.
Psalm 37:4 | NIV | 9/13/2015 | giving seeking heart

Saturday, September 12, 2015

isaiah 61:1
The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is on me,
because the Lord has anointed me
to proclaim good news to the poor.
He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,
to proclaim freedom for the captives
and release from darkness for the prisoners.

Friday, September 11, 2015

john 15:5
I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.

Thursday, September 10, 2015

proverbs 23:4
Do not wear yourself out to get rich;
do not trust your own cleverness.

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

luke 10:27
He answered, “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind’; and, ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’”
Luke 10:27 | NIV | 9/9/2015 | law love obedience

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

james 2:17
In the same way, faith by itself, if it is not accompanied by action, is dead.

Monday, September 7, 2015

proverbs 27:17
As iron sharpens iron,
so one person sharpens another.

Sunday, September 6, 2015

amos 5:14
Seek good, not evil,
that you may live.
Then the Lord God Almighty will be with you,
just as you say he is.

Saturday, September 5, 2015

romans 6:23
For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Friday, September 4, 2015

psalms 128:1
Blessed are all who fear the Lord,
who walk in obedience to him.

Thursday, September 3, 2015

luke 8:16
No one lights a lamp and hides it in a clay jar or puts it under a bed. Instead, they put it on a stand, so that those who come in can see the light.
Luke 8:16 | NIV | 9/3/2015 | honesty holiness

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

1-peter 2:2
Like newborn babies, crave pure spiritual milk, so that by it you may grow up in your salvation.

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

proverbs 19:21
Many are the plans in a person’s heart,
but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
Email
Email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Android
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...