DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (October 2015)

Saturday, October 31, 2015

Ecclesiastes 7:10Do not say, “Why were the old days better than these?”
For it is not wise to ask such questions.

Friday, October 30, 2015

Habakkuk 3:17-18Though the fig tree does not bud
and there are no grapes on the vines,
though the olive crop fails
and the fields produce no food,
though there are no sheep in the pen
and no cattle in the stalls,
yet I will rejoice in the Lord,
I will be joyful in God my Savior.

Thursday, October 29, 2015

1 John 4:4You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Proverbs 13:12Hope deferred makes the heart sick,
but a longing fulfilled is a tree of life.

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Isaiah 60:1Arise, shine, for your light has come,
and the glory of the Lord rises upon you.

Monday, October 26, 2015

Matthew 7:24Therefore everyone who hears these words of mine and puts them into practice is like a wise man who built his house on the rock.

Sunday, October 25, 2015

Proverbs 16:9In their hearts humans plan their course,
but the Lord establishes their steps.

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Ephesians 4:2Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.

Friday, October 23, 2015

Isaiah 45:9Woe to those who quarrel with their Maker,
those who are nothing but potsherds
among the potsherds on the ground.
Does the clay say to the potter,
‘What are you making?’
Does your work say,
‘The potter has no hands’?

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Proverbs 2:6For the Lord gives wisdom;
from his mouth come knowledge and understanding.

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

1 Thessalonians 5:15Make sure that nobody pays back wrong for wrong, but always strive to do what is good for each other and for everyone else.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Matthew 28:19-20Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.

Monday, October 19, 2015

Psalm 119:10I seek you with all my heart;
do not let me stray from your commands.

Sunday, October 18, 2015

2 Corinthians 3:18And we all, who with unveiled faces contemplate the Lord’s glory, are being transformed into his image with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit.

Saturday, October 17, 2015

John 8:12When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

Friday, October 16, 2015

Psalm 143:6I spread out my hands to you;
I thirst for you like a parched land.

Thursday, October 15, 2015

John 10:28-30I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one will snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand. I and the Father are one.

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Isaiah 46:4Even to your old age and gray hairs
I am he, I am he who will sustain you.
I have made you and I will carry you;
I will sustain you and I will rescue you.

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Psalm 33:22May your unfailing love be with us, Lord,
even as we put our hope in you.

Monday, October 12, 2015

1 John 5:21Dear children, keep yourselves from idols.

Sunday, October 11, 2015

Romans 1:17For in the gospel the righteousness of God is revealed—a righteousness that is by faith from first to last, just as it is written: “The righteous will live by faith.”

Saturday, October 10, 2015

Proverbs 13:11Dishonest money dwindles away,
but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.

Friday, October 9, 2015

Luke 1:37For no word from God will ever fail.

Thursday, October 8, 2015

1 Peter 4:8Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins.

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Proverbs 10:22The blessing of the Lord brings wealth,
without painful toil for it.

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

2 Samuel 7:22How great you are, Sovereign Lord! There is no one like you, and there is no God but you, as we have heard with our own ears.

Monday, October 5, 2015

Ephesians 6:4Fathers, do not exasperate your children; instead, bring them up in the training and instruction of the Lord.

Sunday, October 4, 2015

Psalm 145:18The Lord is near to all who call on him,
to all who call on him in truth.

Saturday, October 3, 2015

Philippians 1:29For it has been granted to you on behalf of Christ not only to believe in him, but also to suffer for him.

Friday, October 2, 2015

Matthew 21:22If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer.

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Psalm 24:10Who is he, this King of glory?
The Lord Almighty—
he is the King of glory.

Bible verse of the day

Save me, Lord,
from lying lips
and from deceitful tongues.

Random Bible Verse

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Save me, Lord, from lying lips and from deceitful tongues.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies