DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (October 2015)

Saturday, October 31, 2015

Don’t long for “the good old days.”
This is not wise.

Friday, October 30, 2015

Even though the fig trees have no blossoms,
and there are no grapes on the vines;
even though the olive crop fails,
and the fields lie empty and barren;
even though the flocks die in the fields,
and the cattle barns are empty,
yet I will rejoice in the Lord!
I will be joyful in the God of my salvation!

Thursday, October 29, 2015

But you belong to God, my dear children. You have already won a victory over those people, because the Spirit who lives in you is greater than the spirit who lives in the world.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Hope deferred makes the heart sick,
but a dream fulfilled is a tree of life.

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Arise, Jerusalem! Let your light shine for all to see.
For the glory of the Lord rises to shine on you.

Monday, October 26, 2015

Anyone who listens to my teaching and follows it is wise, like a person who builds a house on solid rock.

Sunday, October 25, 2015

We can make our plans,
but the Lord determines our steps.

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Always be humble and gentle. Be patient with each other, making allowance for each other’s faults because of your love.

Friday, October 23, 2015

What sorrow awaits those who argue with their Creator.
Does a clay pot argue with its maker?
Does the clay dispute with the one who shapes it, saying,
‘Stop, you’re doing it wrong!’
Does the pot exclaim,
‘How clumsy can you be?’

Thursday, October 22, 2015

For the Lord grants wisdom!
From his mouth come knowledge and understanding.

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

See that no one pays back evil for evil, but always try to do good to each other and to all people.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Therefore, go and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit. Teach these new disciples to obey all the commands I have given you. And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age.

Monday, October 19, 2015

I have tried hard to find you—
don’t let me wander from your commands.

Sunday, October 18, 2015

So all of us who have had that veil removed can see and reflect the glory of the Lord. And the Lord—who is the Spirit—makes us more and more like him as we are changed into his glorious image.

Saturday, October 17, 2015

Jesus spoke to the people once more and said, “I am the light of the world. If you follow me, you won’t have to walk in darkness, because you will have the light that leads to life.”

Friday, October 16, 2015

I lift my hands to you in prayer.
I thirst for you as parched land thirsts for rain.

Thursday, October 15, 2015

I give them eternal life, and they will never perish. No one can snatch them away from me, for my Father has given them to me, and he is more powerful than anyone else. No one can snatch them from the Father’s hand. The Father and I are one.

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

I will be your God throughout your lifetime—
until your hair is white with age.
I made you, and I will care for you.
I will carry you along and save you.

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Let your unfailing love surround us, Lord,
for our hope is in you alone.

Monday, October 12, 2015

Dear children, keep away from anything that might take God’s place in your hearts.

Sunday, October 11, 2015

This Good News tells us how God makes us right in his sight. This is accomplished from start to finish by faith. As the Scriptures say, “It is through faith that a righteous person has life.”

Saturday, October 10, 2015

Wealth from get-rich-quick schemes quickly disappears;
wealth from hard work grows over time.

Thursday, October 8, 2015

Most important of all, continue to show deep love for each other, for love covers a multitude of sins.

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

The blessing of the Lord makes a person rich,
and he adds no sorrow with it.

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

How great you are, O Sovereign Lord! There is no one like you. We have never even heard of another God like you!

Monday, October 5, 2015

Fathers, do not provoke your children to anger by the way you treat them. Rather, bring them up with the discipline and instruction that comes from the Lord.

Sunday, October 4, 2015

The Lord is close to all who call on him,
yes, to all who call on him in truth.

Saturday, October 3, 2015

For you have been given not only the privilege of trusting in Christ but also the privilege of suffering for him.

Friday, October 2, 2015

You can pray for anything, and if you have faith, you will receive it.

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Who is the King of glory?
The Lord of Heaven’s Armies—
he is the King of glory.

Bible verse of the day

In my distress I prayed to the Lord,
and the Lord answered me and set me free.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

All praise to God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. God is our merciful Father and the source of all comfort. He comforts us in all our troubles so that we can comfort others. When they are troubled, we will be able to give them the same comfort God has given us.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

In my distress I prayed to the Lord, and the Lord answered me and set me free.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies