DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (September 2015)

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

For the word of God is alive and powerful. It is sharper than the sharpest two-edged sword, cutting between soul and spirit, between joint and marrow. It exposes our innermost thoughts and desires.

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

But people who long to be rich fall into temptation and are trapped by many foolish and harmful desires that plunge them into ruin and destruction.

Monday, September 28, 2015

Taste and see that the Lord is good.
Oh, the joys of those who take refuge in him!

Sunday, September 27, 2015

He himself is the sacrifice that atones for our sins—and not only our sins but the sins of all the world.

Saturday, September 26, 2015

But in that coming day
no weapon turned against you will succeed.
You will silence every voice
raised up to accuse you.
These benefits are enjoyed by the servants of the Lord;
their vindication will come from me.
I, the Lord, have spoken!

Friday, September 25, 2015

I am counting on the Lord;
yes, I am counting on him.
I have put my hope in his word.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

And he has given us this command: Those who love God must also love their fellow believers.

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

For the Lord gave us this command when he said,
‘I have made you a light to the Gentiles,
to bring salvation to the farthest corners of the earth.’

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

For the word of the Lord holds true,
and we can trust everything he does.

Monday, September 21, 2015

Teach those who are rich in this world not to be proud and not to trust in their money, which is so unreliable. Their trust should be in God, who richly gives us all we need for our enjoyment.

Sunday, September 20, 2015

I tell you the truth, you can say to this mountain, ‘May you be lifted up and thrown into the sea,’ and it will happen. But you must really believe it will happen and have no doubt in your heart.

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Worry weighs a person down;
an encouraging word cheers a person up.

Friday, September 18, 2015

Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

My old self has been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me. So I live in this earthly body by trusting in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

And may the Lord our God show us his approval
and make our efforts successful.
Yes, make our efforts successful!

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Don’t let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God, and trust also in me.

Monday, September 14, 2015

For I command you this day to love the Lord your God and to keep his commands, decrees, and regulations by walking in his ways. If you do this, you will live and multiply, and the Lord your God will bless you and the land you are about to enter and occupy.

Sunday, September 13, 2015

Take delight in the Lord,
and he will give you your heart’s desires.

Saturday, September 12, 2015

The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is upon me,
for the Lord has anointed me
to bring good news to the poor.
He has sent me to comfort the brokenhearted
and to proclaim that captives will be released
and prisoners will be freed.

Friday, September 11, 2015

Yes, I am the vine; you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit. For apart from me you can do nothing.

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Don’t wear yourself out trying to get rich.
Be wise enough to know when to quit.

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

The man answered, “‘You must love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, all your strength, and all your mind.’ And, ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’”

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

So you see, faith by itself isn’t enough. Unless it produces good deeds, it is dead and useless.

Monday, September 7, 2015

As iron sharpens iron,
so a friend sharpens a friend.

Sunday, September 6, 2015

Do what is good and run from evil
so that you may live!
Then the Lord God of Heaven’s Armies will be your helper,
just as you have claimed.

Saturday, September 5, 2015

For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus our Lord.

Friday, September 4, 2015

How joyful are those who fear the Lord
all who follow his ways!

Thursday, September 3, 2015

No one lights a lamp and then covers it with a bowl or hides it under a bed. A lamp is placed on a stand, where its light can be seen by all who enter the house.

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Like newborn babies, you must crave pure spiritual milk so that you will grow into a full experience of salvation. Cry out for this nourishment.

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

You can make many plans,
but the Lord’s purpose will prevail.

Bible verse of the day

Don’t wear yourself out trying to get rich.
Be wise enough to know when to quit.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Don’t wear yourself out trying to get rich. Be wise enough to know when to quit.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies