DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (September 2015)

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Indeed, the word of God is living and active, sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing until it divides soul from spirit, joints from marrow; it is able to judge the thoughts and intentions of the heart.

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

But those who want to be rich fall into temptation and are trapped by many senseless and harmful desires that plunge people into ruin and destruction.

Monday, September 28, 2015

O taste and see that the Lord is good;
happy are those who take refuge in him.

Sunday, September 27, 2015

And he is the atoning sacrifice for our sins, and not for ours only but also for the sins of the whole world.

Saturday, September 26, 2015

No weapon that is fashioned against you shall prosper,
and you shall confute every tongue that rises against you in judgment.
This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord
and their vindication from me, says the Lord.

Friday, September 25, 2015

I wait for the Lord, my soul waits,
and in his word I hope.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

The commandment we have from him is this: those who love God must love their brothers and sisters also.

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

For so the Lord has commanded us, saying,
‘I have set you to be a light for the Gentiles,
so that you may bring salvation to the ends of the earth.’

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

For the word of the Lord is upright,
and all his work is done in faithfulness.

Monday, September 21, 2015

As for those who in the present age are rich, command them not to be haughty, or to set their hopes on the uncertainty of riches, but rather on God who richly provides us with everything for our enjoyment.

Sunday, September 20, 2015

Truly I tell you, if you say to this mountain, ‘Be taken up and thrown into the sea,’ and if you do not doubt in your heart, but believe that what you say will come to pass, it will be done for you.

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Anxiety weighs down the human heart,
but a good word cheers it up.

Friday, September 18, 2015

But strive first for the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

And it is no longer I who live, but it is Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Let the favor of the Lord our God be upon us,
and prosper for us the work of our hands—
O prosper the work of our hands!

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Do not let your hearts be troubled. Believe in God, believe also in me.

Monday, September 14, 2015

If you obey the commandments of the Lord your God that I am commanding you today, by loving the Lord your God, walking in his ways, and observing his commandments, decrees, and ordinances, then you shall live and become numerous, and the Lord your God will bless you in the land that you are entering to possess.

Sunday, September 13, 2015

Take delight in the Lord,
and he will give you the desires of your heart.

Saturday, September 12, 2015

The spirit of the Lord God is upon me,
because the Lord has anointed me;
he has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed,
to bind up the brokenhearted,
to proclaim liberty to the captives,
and release to the prisoners.

Friday, September 11, 2015

I am the vine, you are the branches. Those who abide in me and I in them bear much fruit, because apart from me you can do nothing.

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Do not wear yourself out to get rich;
be wise enough to desist.

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

He answered, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your strength, and with all your mind; and your neighbor as yourself.”

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

So faith by itself, if it has no works, is dead.

Monday, September 7, 2015

Iron sharpens iron,
and one person sharpens the wits of another.

Sunday, September 6, 2015

Seek good and not evil,
that you may live;
and so the Lord, the God of hosts, will be with you,
just as you have said.

Saturday, September 5, 2015

For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Friday, September 4, 2015

Happy is everyone who fears the Lord,
who walks in his ways.

Thursday, September 3, 2015

No one after lighting a lamp hides it under a jar, or puts it under a bed, but puts it on a lampstand, so that those who enter may see the light.

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Like newborn infants, long for the pure, spiritual milk, so that by it you may grow into salvation.

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

The human mind may devise many plans,
but it is the purpose of the Lord that will be established.

Bible verse of the day

The fear of the Lord is hatred of evil.
Pride and arrogance and the way of evil
and perverted speech I hate.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Therefore I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities for the sake of Christ; for whenever I am weak, then I am strong.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate