DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (September 2015)

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

For the word of God is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the division of soul and spirit, and of joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

But those who desire to be rich fall into temptation and a snare, and into many foolish and harmful lusts which drown men in destruction and perdition.

Monday, September 28, 2015

Oh, taste and see that the Lord is good;
Blessed is the man who trusts in Him!

Sunday, September 27, 2015

And He Himself is the propitiation for our sins, and not for ours only but also for the whole world.

Saturday, September 26, 2015

“No weapon formed against you shall prosper,
And every tongue which rises against you in judgment
You shall condemn.
This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord,
And their righteousness is from Me,”
Says the Lord.

Friday, September 25, 2015

I wait for the Lord, my soul waits,
And in His word I do hope.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

And this commandment we have from Him: that he who loves God must love his brother also.

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

For so the Lord has commanded us:
‘I have set you as a light to the Gentiles,
That you should be for salvation to the ends of the earth.’

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

For the word of the Lord is right,
And all His work is done in truth.

Monday, September 21, 2015

Command those who are rich in this present age not to be haughty, nor to trust in uncertain riches but in the living God, who gives us richly all things to enjoy.

Sunday, September 20, 2015

For assuredly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be cast into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that those things he says will be done, he will have whatever he says.

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Anxiety in the heart of man causes depression,
But a good word makes it glad.

Friday, September 18, 2015

But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

And let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us,
And establish the work of our hands for us;
Yes, establish the work of our hands.

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Let not your heart be troubled; you believe in God, believe also in Me.

Monday, September 14, 2015

In that I command you today to love the Lord your God, to walk in His ways, and to keep His commandments, His statutes, and His judgments, that you may live and multiply; and the Lord your God will bless you in the land which you go to possess.

Sunday, September 13, 2015

Delight yourself also in the Lord,
And He shall give you the desires of your heart.

Saturday, September 12, 2015

The Spirit of the Lord God is upon Me,
Because the Lord has anointed Me
To preach good tidings to the poor;
He has sent Me to heal the brokenhearted,
To proclaim liberty to the captives,
And the opening of the prison to those who are bound.

Friday, September 11, 2015

I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing.

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Do not overwork to be rich;
Because of your own understanding, cease!

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

So he answered and said, “ ‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your strength, and with all your mind,’ and ‘your neighbor as yourself.’ ”

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Thus also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead.

Monday, September 7, 2015

As iron sharpens iron,
So a man sharpens the countenance of his friend.

Sunday, September 6, 2015

Seek good and not evil,
That you may live;
So the Lord God of hosts will be with you,
As you have spoken.

Saturday, September 5, 2015

For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Friday, September 4, 2015

Blessed is every one who fears the Lord,
Who walks in His ways.

Thursday, September 3, 2015

No one, when he has lit a lamp, covers it with a vessel or puts it under a bed, but sets it on a lampstand, that those who enter may see the light.

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

As newborn babes, desire the pure milk of the word, that you may grow thereby.

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

There are many plans in a man’s heart,
Nevertheless the Lord’s counsel—that will stand.

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brethren, farewell. Become complete. Be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

For you are all sons of God through faith in Christ Jesus. For as many of you as were baptized into Christ have put on Christ.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brethren, farewell. Become complete. Be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies