DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (October 2015)

Saturday, October 31, 2015

Do not say,
“Why were the former days better than these?”
For you do not inquire wisely concerning this.

Friday, October 30, 2015

Though the fig tree may not blossom,
Nor fruit be on the vines;
Though the labor of the olive may fail,
And the fields yield no food;
Though the flock may be cut off from the fold,
And there be no herd in the stalls—
Yet I will rejoice in the Lord,
I will joy in the God of my salvation.

Thursday, October 29, 2015

You are of God, little children, and have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Hope deferred makes the heart sick,
But when the desire comes, it is a tree of life.

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Arise, shine;
For your light has come!
And the glory of the Lord is risen upon you.

Monday, October 26, 2015

Therefore whoever hears these sayings of Mine, and does them, I will liken him to a wise man who built his house on the rock.

Sunday, October 25, 2015

A man’s heart plans his way,
But the Lord directs his steps.

Saturday, October 24, 2015

With all lowliness and gentleness, with longsuffering, bearing with one another in love.

Friday, October 23, 2015

Woe to him who strives with his Maker!
Let the potsherd strive with the potsherds of the earth!
Shall the clay say to him who forms it, ‘What are you making?’
Or shall your handiwork say, ‘He has no hands’?

Thursday, October 22, 2015

For the Lord gives wisdom;
From His mouth come knowledge and understanding.

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

See that no one renders evil for evil to anyone, but always pursue what is good both for yourselves and for all.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all things that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.

Monday, October 19, 2015

With my whole heart I have sought You;
Oh, let me not wander from Your commandments!

Sunday, October 18, 2015

But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord.

Saturday, October 17, 2015

Then Jesus spoke to them again, saying, “I am the light of the world. He who follows Me shall not walk in darkness, but have the light of life.”

Friday, October 16, 2015

I spread out my hands to You;
My soul longs for You like a thirsty land. Selah

Thursday, October 15, 2015

And I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; neither shall anyone snatch them out of My hand. My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; and no one is able to snatch them out of My Father’s hand. I and My Father are one.

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Even to your old age, I am He,
And even to gray hairs I will carry you!
I have made, and I will bear;
Even I will carry, and will deliver you.

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Let Your mercy, O Lord, be upon us,
Just as we hope in You.

Monday, October 12, 2015

Little children, keep yourselves from idols. Amen.

Sunday, October 11, 2015

For in it the righteousness of God is revealed from faith to faith; as it is written, “The just shall live by faith.”

Saturday, October 10, 2015

Wealth gained by dishonesty will be diminished,
But he who gathers by labor will increase.

Friday, October 9, 2015

For with God nothing will be impossible.

Thursday, October 8, 2015

And above all things have fervent love for one another, for “love will cover a multitude of sins.”

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

The blessing of the Lord makes one rich,
And He adds no sorrow with it.

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Therefore You are great, O Lord God. For there is none like You, nor is there any God besides You, according to all that we have heard with our ears.

Monday, October 5, 2015

And you, fathers, do not provoke your children to wrath, but bring them up in the training and admonition of the Lord.

Sunday, October 4, 2015

The Lord is near to all who call upon Him,
To all who call upon Him in truth.

Saturday, October 3, 2015

For to you it has been granted on behalf of Christ, not only to believe in Him, but also to suffer for His sake.

Friday, October 2, 2015

And whatever things you ask in prayer, believing, you will receive.

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Who is this King of glory?
The Lord of hosts,
He is the King of glory. Selah

Bible verse of the day

Do not overwork to be rich;
Because of your own understanding, cease!

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

And these words which I command you today shall be in your heart. You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise up.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Do not overwork to be rich; Because of your own understanding, cease!

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies