DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (February 2019)

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Fools have no interest in understanding;
they only want to air their own opinions.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Do to others whatever you would like them to do to you. This is the essence of all that is taught in the law and the prophets.

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Understand this, my dear brothers and sisters: You must all be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to get angry.

Monday, February 25, 2019

Lead me by your truth and teach me,
for you are the God who saves me.
All day long I put my hope in you.

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Remember, you must not make any idols of silver or gold to rival me.

Saturday, February 23, 2019

For God saved us and called us to live a holy life. He did this, not because we deserved it, but because that was his plan from before the beginning of time—to show us his grace through Christ Jesus.

Friday, February 22, 2019

But when I am afraid,
I will put my trust in you.

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Dear children, let’s not merely say that we love each other; let us show the truth by our actions.

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Others were given in exchange for you.
I traded their lives for yours
because you are precious to me.
You are honored, and I love you.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

For who is God except the Lord?
Who but our God is a solid rock?

Monday, February 18, 2019

And you must commit yourselves wholeheartedly to these commands that I am giving you today. Repeat them again and again to your children. Talk about them when you are at home and when you are on the road, when you are going to bed and when you are getting up.

Sunday, February 17, 2019

I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Surely your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me
all the days of my life,
and I will live in the house of the Lord
forever.

Friday, February 15, 2019

You say, “I am allowed to do anything”—but not everything is good for you. And even though “I am allowed to do anything,” I must not become a slave to anything.

Thursday, February 14, 2019

For the whole law can be summed up in this one command: “Love your neighbor as yourself.”

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Work hard and become a leader;
be lazy and become a slave.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

So let’s stop condemning each other. Decide instead to live in such a way that you will not cause another believer to stumble and fall.

Monday, February 11, 2019

Ask me and I will tell you remarkable secrets you do not know about things to come.

Sunday, February 10, 2019

You know what I long for, Lord;
you hear my every sigh.

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Keep watch and pray, so that you will not give in to temptation. For the spirit is willing, but the body is weak!

Friday, February 8, 2019

But everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Getting wisdom is the wisest thing you can do!
And whatever else you do, develop good judgment.

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Don’t be selfish; don’t try to impress others. Be humble, thinking of others as better than yourselves.

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.

Monday, February 4, 2019

For he satisfies the thirsty
and fills the hungry with good things.

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Yes, he humbled you by letting you go hungry and then feeding you with manna, a food previously unknown to you and your ancestors. He did it to teach you that people do not live by bread alone; rather, we live by every word that comes from the mouth of the Lord.

Saturday, February 2, 2019

Do everything without complaining and arguing, so that no one can criticize you. Live clean, innocent lives as children of God, shining like bright lights in a world full of crooked and perverse people. Hold firmly to the word of life.

Friday, February 1, 2019

He alone is my rock and my salvation,
my fortress where I will never be shaken.

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

May the Lord bless you
and protect you.
May the Lord smile on you
and be gracious to you.
May the Lord show you his favor
and give you his peace.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies