DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (March 2019)

Sunday, March 31, 2019

Rejoice in our confident hope. Be patient in trouble, and keep on praying.

Saturday, March 30, 2019

Unless the Lord builds a house,
the work of the builders is wasted.
Unless the Lord protects a city,
guarding it with sentries will do no good.

Friday, March 29, 2019

Wherever your treasure is, there the desires of your heart will also be.

Thursday, March 28, 2019

A good person produces good things from the treasury of a good heart, and an evil person produces evil things from the treasury of an evil heart. What you say flows from what is in your heart.

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Yes, speak up for the poor and helpless,
and see that they get justice.

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Let the message about Christ, in all its richness, fill your lives. Teach and counsel each other with all the wisdom he gives. Sing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs to God with thankful hearts.

Monday, March 25, 2019

But when you give to someone in need, don’t let your left hand know what your right hand is doing. Give your gifts in private, and your Father, who sees everything, will reward you.

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Turn away from evil and do good.
Search for peace, and work to maintain it.

Saturday, March 23, 2019

One should be kind to a fainting friend,
but you accuse me without any fear of the Almighty.

Friday, March 22, 2019

Be happy with those who are happy, and weep with those who weep.

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Great is the Lord! He is most worthy of praise!
No one can measure his greatness.

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

A final word: Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power.

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

The faithful love of the Lord never ends!
His mercies never cease.
Great is his faithfulness;
his mercies begin afresh each morning.

Monday, March 18, 2019

Direct your children onto the right path,
and when they are older, they will not leave it.

Sunday, March 17, 2019

Can anything ever separate us from Christ’s love? Does it mean he no longer loves us if we have trouble or calamity, or are persecuted, or hungry, or destitute, or in danger, or threatened with death?

Saturday, March 16, 2019

Don’t you realize that those who do wrong will not inherit the Kingdom of God? Don’t fool yourselves. Those who indulge in sexual sin, or who worship idols, or commit adultery, or are male prostitutes, or practice homosexuality, or are thieves, or greedy people, or drunkards, or are abusive, or cheat people—none of these will inherit the Kingdom of God.

Friday, March 15, 2019

Our help is from the Lord,
who made heaven and earth.

Thursday, March 14, 2019

If you openly declare that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

I appeal to you, dear brothers and sisters, by the authority of our Lord Jesus Christ, to live in harmony with each other. Let there be no divisions in the church. Rather, be of one mind, united in thought and purpose.

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Worry weighs a person down;
an encouraging word cheers a person up.

Monday, March 11, 2019

So Christ has truly set us free. Now make sure that you stay free, and don’t get tied up again in slavery to the law.

Sunday, March 10, 2019

But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength.
They will soar high on wings like eagles.
They will run and not grow weary.
They will walk and not faint.

Saturday, March 9, 2019

Whom have I in heaven but you?
I desire you more than anything on earth.

Friday, March 8, 2019

But to you who are willing to listen, I say, love your enemies! Do good to those who hate you. Bless those who curse you. Pray for those who hurt you.

Thursday, March 7, 2019

Everyone who sins is breaking God’s law, for all sin is contrary to the law of God.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

A person without self-control
is like a city with broken-down walls.

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Think about the things of heaven, not the things of earth.

Monday, March 4, 2019

The Lord will stay with you as long as you stay with him! Whenever you seek him, you will find him. But if you abandon him, he will abandon you.

Sunday, March 3, 2019

Yes, God will bless us,
and people all over the world will fear him.

Saturday, March 2, 2019

That is why the Lord says,
“Turn to me now, while there is time.
Give me your hearts.
Come with fasting, weeping, and mourning.”

Friday, March 1, 2019

Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest.”

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

My son, obey your father’s commands,
and don’t neglect your mother’s instruction.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies