DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2019)

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

If I had the gift of prophecy, and if I understood all of God’s secret plans and possessed all knowledge, and if I had such faith that I could move mountains, but didn’t love others, I would be nothing.

Monday, April 29, 2019

Search me, O God, and know my heart;
test me and know my anxious thoughts.
Point out anything in me that offends you,
and lead me along the path of everlasting life.

Sunday, April 28, 2019

From then on Jesus began to preach, “Repent of your sins and turn to God, for the Kingdom of Heaven is near.”

Saturday, April 27, 2019

And we are confident that he hears us whenever we ask for anything that pleases him.

Friday, April 26, 2019

Love prospers when a fault is forgiven,
but dwelling on it separates close friends.

Thursday, April 25, 2019

In the same way, you husbands must give honor to your wives. Treat your wife with understanding as you live together. She may be weaker than you are, but she is your equal partner in God’s gift of new life. Treat her as you should so your prayers will not be hindered.

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Dear friends, since God loved us that much, we surely ought to love each other.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

I will shout for joy and sing your praises,
for you have ransomed me.

Monday, April 22, 2019

I passed on to you what was most important and what had also been passed on to me. Christ died for our sins, just as the Scriptures said. He was buried, and he was raised from the dead on the third day, just as the Scriptures said.

Sunday, April 21, 2019

He isn’t here! He is risen from the dead! Remember what he told you back in Galilee, that the Son of Man must be betrayed into the hands of sinful men and be crucified, and that he would rise again on the third day.

Saturday, April 20, 2019

The Lord will work out his plans for my life—
for your faithful love, O Lord, endures forever.
Don’t abandon me, for you made me.

Friday, April 19, 2019

But he was pierced for our rebellion,
crushed for our sins.
He was beaten so we could be whole.
He was whipped so we could be healed.

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The earnest prayer of a righteous person has great power and produces wonderful results.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

A troublemaker plants seeds of strife;
gossip separates the best of friends.

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

God will make this happen, for he who calls you is faithful.

Monday, April 15, 2019

You will keep in perfect peace
all who trust in you,
all whose thoughts are fixed on you!

Sunday, April 14, 2019

Please, Lord, please save us.
Please, Lord, please give us success.
Bless the one who comes in the name of the Lord.
We bless you from the house of the Lord.

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Don’t be afraid of those who want to kill your body; they cannot touch your soul. Fear only God, who can destroy both soul and body in hell.

Friday, April 12, 2019

I pray that from his glorious, unlimited resources he will empower you with inner strength through his Spirit. Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong.

Thursday, April 11, 2019

People with integrity walk safely,
but those who follow crooked paths will be exposed.

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

I don’t want you to die, says the Sovereign Lord. Turn back and live!

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.”

Monday, April 8, 2019

May he grant your heart’s desires
and make all your plans succeed.

Sunday, April 7, 2019

And “don’t sin by letting anger control you.” Don’t let the sun go down while you are still angry, for anger gives a foothold to the devil.

Saturday, April 6, 2019

Since God chose you to be the holy people he loves, you must clothe yourselves with tenderhearted mercy, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience.

Friday, April 5, 2019

The eyes of the Lord watch over those who do right;
his ears are open to their cries for help.

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Just as everyone dies because we all belong to Adam, everyone who belongs to Christ will be given new life.

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Instead, be kind to each other, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, just as God through Christ has forgiven you.

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

But as for me, I will sing about your power.
Each morning I will sing with joy about your unfailing love.
For you have been my refuge,
a place of safety when I am in distress.

Monday, April 1, 2019

Jesus told him, “If you want to be perfect, go and sell all your possessions and give the money to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven. Then come, follow me.”

Bible verse of the day

Search for the Lord and for his strength;
continually seek him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

But blessed are those who trust in the Lord
and have made the Lord their hope and confidence.
They are like trees planted along a riverbank,
with roots that reach deep into the water.
Such trees are not bothered by the heat
or worried by long months of drought.
Their leaves stay green,
and they never stop producing fruit.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Search for the Lord and for his strength; continually seek him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies