DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (February 2019)

Thursday, February 28, 2019

A fool takes no pleasure in understanding,
but only in expressing his opinion.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

So whatever you wish that others would do to you, do also to them, for this is the Law and the Prophets.

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Know this, my beloved brothers: let every person be quick to hear, slow to speak, slow to anger.

Monday, February 25, 2019

Lead me in your truth and teach me,
for you are the God of my salvation;
for you I wait all the day long.

Sunday, February 24, 2019

You shall not make gods of silver to be with me, nor shall you make for yourselves gods of gold.

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Who saved us and called us to a holy calling, not because of our works but because of his own purpose and grace, which he gave us in Christ Jesus before the ages began.

Friday, February 22, 2019

When I am afraid, I put my trust in you.

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Little children, let us not love in word or talk but in deed and in truth.

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Because you are precious in my eyes,
and honored, and I love you,
I give men in return for you,
peoples in exchange for your life.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

For who is God, but the Lord?
And who is a rock, except our God?

Monday, February 18, 2019

And these words that I command you today shall be on your heart. You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, and when you walk by the way, and when you lie down, and when you rise.

Sunday, February 17, 2019

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me
all the days of my life,
and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord
forever.

Friday, February 15, 2019

“All things are lawful for me,” but not all things are helpful. “All things are lawful for me,” but I will not be dominated by anything.

Thursday, February 14, 2019

For the whole law is fulfilled in one word: “You shall love your neighbor as yourself.”

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

The hand of the diligent will rule,
while the slothful will be put to forced labor.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Therefore let us not pass judgment on one another any longer, but rather decide never to put a stumbling block or hindrance in the way of a brother.

Monday, February 11, 2019

Call to me and I will answer you, and will tell you great and hidden things that you have not known.

Sunday, February 10, 2019

O Lord, all my longing is before you;
my sighing is not hidden from you.

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Watch and pray that you may not enter into temptation. The spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.

Friday, February 8, 2019

And it shall come to pass that everyone who calls upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.

Thursday, February 7, 2019

The beginning of wisdom is this: Get wisdom,
and whatever you get, get insight.

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Do nothing from selfish ambition or conceit, but in humility count others more significant than yourselves.

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up.

Monday, February 4, 2019

For he satisfies the longing soul,
and the hungry soul he fills with good things.

Sunday, February 3, 2019

And he humbled you and let you hunger and fed you with manna, which you did not know, nor did your fathers know, that he might make you know that man does not live by bread alone, but man lives by every word that comes from the mouth of the Lord.

Saturday, February 2, 2019

Do all things without grumbling or disputing, that you may be blameless and innocent, children of God without blemish in the midst of a crooked and twisted generation, among whom you shine as lights in the world, holding fast to the word of life.

Friday, February 1, 2019

He alone is my rock and my salvation,
my fortress; I shall not be greatly shaken.

Bible verse of the day

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

For God alone my soul waits in silence;
from him comes my salvation.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies