DailyVerses.netTopicsSubscribeRandom Verse
<

Archive (October 2016)

>

Monday, October 31, 2016

John 13:14Now that I, your Lord and Teacher, have washed your feet, you also should wash one another’s feet.

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Proverbs 14:29Whoever is patient has great understanding,
but one who is quick-tempered displays folly.

Saturday, October 29, 2016

John 3:36Whoever believes in the Son has eternal life, but whoever rejects the Son will not see life, for God’s wrath remains on them.

Friday, October 28, 2016

1 Corinthians 9:25Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. They do it to get a crown that will not last, but we do it to get a crown that will last forever.

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Psalm 32:7You are my hiding place;
you will protect me from trouble
and surround me with songs of deliverance.

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Jeremiah 17:7-8But blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord,
whose confidence is in him.
They will be like a tree planted by the water
that sends out its roots by the stream.
It does not fear when heat comes;
its leaves are always green.
It has no worries in a year of drought
and never fails to bear fruit.

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Matthew 6:24No one can serve two masters. Either you will hate the one and love the other, or you will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve both God and money.

Monday, October 24, 2016

Psalm 107:9For he satisfies the thirsty
and fills the hungry with good things.

Sunday, October 23, 2016

1 Timothy 6:7-8For we brought nothing into the world, and we can take nothing out of it. But if we have food and clothing, we will be content with that.

Saturday, October 22, 2016

1 John 2:16For everything in the world—the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life—comes not from the Father but from the world.

Friday, October 21, 2016

Proverbs 8:13To fear the Lord is to hate evil;
I hate pride and arrogance,
evil behavior and perverse speech.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Matthew 6:13And lead us not into temptation,
but deliver us from the evil one.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

1 Timothy 4:8For physical training is of some value, but godliness has value for all things, holding promise for both the present life and the life to come.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Proverbs 3:3-4Let love and faithfulness never leave you;
bind them around your neck,
write them on the tablet of your heart.
Then you will win favor and a good name
in the sight of God and man.

Monday, October 17, 2016

John 15:8This is to my Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.

Sunday, October 16, 2016

Nehemiah 8:10Nehemiah said, “Go and enjoy choice food and sweet drinks, and send some to those who have nothing prepared. This day is holy to our Lord. Do not grieve, for the joy of the Lord is your strength.”

Saturday, October 15, 2016

Psalm 119:133Direct my footsteps according to your word;
let no sin rule over me.

Friday, October 14, 2016

Romans 8:26In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

1 John 5:4For everyone born of God overcomes the world. This is the victory that has overcome the world, even our faith.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Proverbs 9:10The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom,
and knowledge of the Holy One is understanding.

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Matthew 6:14For if you forgive other people when they sin against you, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.

Monday, October 10, 2016

John 14:18I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you.

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Psalm 105:4Look to the Lord and his strength;
seek his face always.

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Colossians 3:2Set your minds on things above, not on earthly things.

Friday, October 7, 2016

Matthew 6:12And forgive us our debts,
as we also have forgiven our debtors.

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Psalm 103:8The Lord is compassionate and gracious,
slow to anger, abounding in love.

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Job 23:12I have not departed from the commands of his lips;
I have treasured the words of his mouth more than my daily bread.

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

James 1:21Therefore, get rid of all moral filth and the evil that is so prevalent and humbly accept the word planted in you, which can save you.

Monday, October 3, 2016

1 Corinthians 12:13For we were all baptized by one Spirit so as to form one body—whether Jews or Gentiles, slave or free—and we were all given the one Spirit to drink.

Sunday, October 2, 2016

Psalm 62:2Truly he is my rock and my salvation;
he is my fortress, I will never be shaken.

Saturday, October 1, 2016

John 14:21Whoever has my commands and keeps them is the one who loves me. The one who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I too will love them and show myself to them.

Bible verse of the day

In you, Lord, I have taken refuge;
let me never be put to shame;
deliver me in your righteousness.

Random Bible Verse

In their hearts humans plan their course,
but the Lord establishes their steps.

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God, with (even) fewer ads:

Donate

Bible verse of the day

In you, Lord, I have taken refuge; let me never be put to shame; deliver me in your righteousness.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies