DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (October 2016)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Monday, October 31, 2016

John 13:14
If I then, your Lord and Master, have washed your feet; ye also ought to wash one another's feet.

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Proverbs 14:29
He that is slow to wrath is of great understanding:
but he that is hasty of spirit exalteth folly.

Saturday, October 29, 2016

John 3:36
He that believeth on the Son hath everlasting life: and he that believeth not the Son shall not see life; but the wrath of God abideth on him.

Friday, October 28, 2016

1 Corinthians 9:25
And every man that striveth for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible.

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Psalms 32:7
Thou art my hiding place;
thou shalt preserve me from trouble;
thou shalt compass me about with songs of deliverance. Selah

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Jeremiah 17:7-8
Blessed is the man that trusteth in the Lord,
and whose hope the Lord is.
For he shall be as a tree planted by the waters,
and that spreadeth out her roots by the river,
and shall not see when heat cometh,
but her leaf shall be green;
and shall not be careful in the year of drought,
neither shall cease from yielding fruit.

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Matthew 6:24
No man can serve two masters: for either he will hate the one, and love the other; or else he will hold to the one, and despise the other. Ye cannot serve God and mammon.

Monday, October 24, 2016

Psalms 107:9
For he satisfieth the longing soul,
and filleth the hungry soul with goodness.

Sunday, October 23, 2016

1 Timothy 6:7-8
For we brought nothing into this world, and it is certain we can carry nothing out. And having food and raiment let us be therewith content.

Saturday, October 22, 2016

1 John 2:16
For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world.

Friday, October 21, 2016

Proverbs 8:13
The fear of the Lord is to hate evil:
pride, and arrogancy, and the evil way,
and the froward mouth, do I hate.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Matthew 6:13
And lead us not into temptation,
but deliver us from evil:
For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

1 Timothy 4:8
For bodily exercise profiteth little: but godliness is profitable unto all things, having promise of the life that now is, and of that which is to come.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Proverbs 3:3-4
Let not mercy and truth forsake thee:
bind them about thy neck;
write them upon the table of thine heart:
So shalt thou find favour and good understanding
in the sight of God and man.

Monday, October 17, 2016

John 15:8
Herein is my Father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples.

Sunday, October 16, 2016

Nehemiah 8:10
Then he said unto them, Go your way, eat the fat, and drink the sweet, and send portions unto them for whom nothing is prepared: for this day is holy unto our Lord: neither be ye sorry; for the joy of the Lord is your strength.

Saturday, October 15, 2016

Psalms 119:133
Order my steps in thy word:
and let not any iniquity have dominion over me.

Friday, October 14, 2016

Romans 8:26
Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

1 John 5:4
For whatsoever is born of God overcometh the world: and this is the victory that overcometh the world, even our faith.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Proverbs 9:10
The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom:
and the knowledge of the holy is understanding.

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Matthew 6:14
For if ye forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.

Monday, October 10, 2016

John 14:18
I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Psalms 105:4
Seek the Lord, and his strength:
seek his face evermore.

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Colossians 3:2
Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth.

Friday, October 7, 2016

Matthew 6:12
And forgive us our debts,
as we forgive our debtors.

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Psalms 103:8
The Lord is merciful and gracious,
slow to anger, and plenteous in mercy.

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Job 23:12
Neither have I gone back from the commandment of his lips;
I have esteemed the words of his mouth more than my necessary food.

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

James 1:21
Wherefore lay apart all filthiness and superfluity of naughtiness, and receive with meekness the engrafted word, which is able to save your souls.

Monday, October 3, 2016

1 Corinthians 12:13
For by one Spirit are we all baptized into one body, whether we be Jews or Gentiles, whether we be bond or free; and have been all made to drink into one Spirit.

Sunday, October 2, 2016

Psalms 62:2
He only is my rock and my salvation;
he is my defence; I shall not be greatly moved.

Saturday, October 1, 2016

John 14:21
He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Learn to do well; seek judgment, relieve the oppressed, judge the fatherless, plead for the widow.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Accept This website uses cookies