DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (September 2016)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Friday, September 30, 2016

Ezekiel 38:23
Thus will I magnify myself, and sanctify myself; and I will be known in the eyes of many nations, and they shall know that I am the Lord.

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Proverbs 28:13
He that covereth his sins shall not prosper:
but whoso confesseth and forsaketh them shall have mercy.

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

John 15:16
Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Amos 3:7
Surely the Lord God will do nothing,
but he revealeth his secret
unto his servants the prophets.

Monday, September 26, 2016

Proverbs 18:2
A fool hath no delight in understanding,
but that his heart may discover itself.

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Ephesians 5:22-23
Wives, submit yourselves unto your own husbands, as unto the Lord. For the husband is the head of the wife, even as Christ is the head of the church: and he is the saviour of the body.

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Mark 12:31
And the second is like, namely this, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. There is none other commandment greater than these.

Friday, September 23, 2016

Proverbs 21:21
He that followeth after righteousness and mercy
findeth life, righteousness, and honour.

Thursday, September 22, 2016

1 Chronicles 29:12
Both riches and honour come of thee, and thou reignest over all; and in thine hand is power and might; and in thine hand it is to make great, and to give strength unto all.

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Isaiah 51:12
I, even I, am he that comforteth you: who art thou, that thou shouldest be afraid of a man that shall die, and of the son of man which shall be made as grass.

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Proverbs 31:8
Open thy mouth for the dumb in the cause of all
such as are appointed to destruction.

Monday, September 19, 2016

James 5:14-15
Is any sick among you? let him call for the elders of the church; and let them pray over him, anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord: And the prayer of faith shall save the sick, and the Lord shall raise him up; and if he have committed sins, they shall be forgiven him.

Sunday, September 18, 2016

Deuteronomy 31:8
And the Lord, he it is that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed.

Saturday, September 17, 2016

Psalms 30:5
For his anger endureth but a moment;
in his favour is life:
weeping may endure for a night,
but joy cometh in the morning.

Friday, September 16, 2016

Romans 5:19
For as by one man's disobedience many were made sinners, so by the obedience of one shall many be made righteous.

Thursday, September 15, 2016

1 Timothy 2:9-10
In like manner also, that women adorn themselves in modest apparel, with shamefacedness and sobriety; not with broided hair, or gold, or pearls, or costly array; But (which becometh women professing godliness) with good works.

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Proverbs 22:7
The rich ruleth over the poor,
and the borrower is servant to the lender.

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Matthew 5:14
Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid.

Monday, September 12, 2016

1 John 3:11
For this is the message that ye heard from the beginning, that we should love one another.

Sunday, September 11, 2016

Psalms 138:8
The Lord will perfect that which concerneth me:
thy mercy, O Lord, endureth for ever:
forsake not the works of thine own hands.

Saturday, September 10, 2016

Isaiah 40:29
He giveth power to the faint;
and to them that have no might he increaseth strength.

Friday, September 9, 2016

Joel 2:12
Therefore also now, saith the Lord,
turn ye even to me with all your heart,
and with fasting, and with weeping, and with mourning.

Thursday, September 8, 2016

Proverbs 6:20
My son, keep thy father's commandment,
and forsake not the law of thy mother.

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Matthew 6:25
Therefore I say unto you, Take no thought for your life, what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink; nor yet for your body, what ye shall put on. Is not the life more than meat, and the body than raiment?

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

John 8:34
Jesus answered them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, Whosoever committeth sin is the servant of sin.

Monday, September 5, 2016

Proverbs 16:20
He that handleth a matter wisely shall find good:
and whoso trusteth in the Lord, happy is he.

Sunday, September 4, 2016

Matthew 25:21
His lord said unto him, Well done, thou good and faithful servant: thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord.

Saturday, September 3, 2016

Song of songs 8:6
Set me as a seal upon thine heart,
as a seal upon thine arm:
for love is strong as death;
jealousy is cruel as the grave:
the coals thereof are coals of fire,
which hath a most vehement flame.

Friday, September 2, 2016

Psalms 33:6
By the word of the Lord were the heavens made;
and all the host of them by the breath of his mouth.

Thursday, September 1, 2016

Romans 8:15
For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Learn to do well; seek judgment, relieve the oppressed, judge the fatherless, plead for the widow.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Accept This website uses cookies