DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands | Português | Slovenský

Archive (September 2016) - ESV

Friday, September 30, 2016

So I will show my greatness and my holiness and make myself known in the eyes of many nations. Then they will know that I am the Lord.

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Whoever conceals his transgressions will not prosper,
but he who confesses and forsakes them will obtain mercy.

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit and that your fruit should abide, so that whatever you ask the Father in my name, he may give it to you.

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

For the Lord God does nothing
without revealing his secret
to his servants the prophets.

Monday, September 26, 2016

A fool takes no pleasure in understanding,
but only in expressing his opinion.

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Wives, submit to your own husbands, as to the Lord. For the husband is the head of the wife even as Christ is the head of the church, his body, and is himself its Savior.

Saturday, September 24, 2016

The second is this: ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no other commandment greater than these.
Mark 12:31 | ESV | 9/24/2016 | law love neighbor

Friday, September 23, 2016

Whoever pursues righteousness and kindness
will find life, righteousness, and honor.

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Both riches and honor come from you, and you rule over all. In your hand are power and might, and in your hand it is to make great and to give strength to all.

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

I, I am he who comforts you;
who are you that you are afraid of man who dies,
of the son of man who is made like grass.

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Open your mouth for the mute,
for the rights of all who are destitute.

Monday, September 19, 2016

Is anyone among you sick? Let him call for the elders of the church, and let them pray over him, anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord. And the prayer of faith will save the one who is sick, and the Lord will raise him up. And if he has committed sins, he will be forgiven.

Sunday, September 18, 2016

It is the Lord who goes before you. He will be with you; he will not leave you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.

Saturday, September 17, 2016

For his anger is but for a moment,
and his favor is for a lifetime.
Weeping may tarry for the night,
but joy comes with the morning.

Friday, September 16, 2016

For as by the one man's disobedience the many were made sinners, so by the one man's obedience the many will be made righteous.

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Likewise also that women should adorn themselves in respectable apparel, with modesty and self-control, not with braided hair and gold or pearls or costly attire, but with what is proper for women who profess godliness—with good works.

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

The rich rules over the poor,
and the borrower is the slave of the lender.

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden.

Monday, September 12, 2016

For this is the message that you have heard from the beginning, that we should love one another.
1 John 3:11 | ESV | 9/12/2016 | law love neighbor

Sunday, September 11, 2016

The Lord will fulfill his purpose for me;
your steadfast love, O Lord, endures forever.
Do not forsake the work of your hands.

Saturday, September 10, 2016

He gives power to the faint,
and to him who has no might he increases strength.

Friday, September 9, 2016

“Yet even now,” declares the Lord,
“return to me with all your heart,
with fasting, with weeping, and with mourning”

Thursday, September 8, 2016

My son, keep your father's commandment,
and forsake not your mother's teaching.

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Therefore I tell you, do not be anxious about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink, nor about your body, what you will put on. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothing?

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Jesus answered them, “Truly, truly, I say to you, everyone who practices sin is a slave to sin.”

Monday, September 5, 2016

Whoever gives thought to the word will discover good,
and blessed is he who trusts in the Lord.

Sunday, September 4, 2016

His master said to him, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant. You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.’

Saturday, September 3, 2016

Set me as a seal upon your heart,
as a seal upon your arm,
for love is strong as death,
jealousy is fierce as the grave.
Its flashes are flashes of fire,
the very flame of the Lord.

Friday, September 2, 2016

By the word of the Lord the heavens were made,
and by the breath of his mouth all their host.

Thursday, September 1, 2016

For you did not receive the spirit of slavery to fall back into fear, but you have received the Spirit of adoption as sons, by whom we cry, “Abba! Father!”
Bible verse of the day
Jesus answered, “Truly, truly, I say to you, unless one is born of water and the Spirit, he cannot enter the kingdom of God.”
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
mailEmail
facebookFacebook
twitterTwitter
androidAndroid
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...