DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (August 2016)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Why do you see the speck that is in your brother's eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye?

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Commit your work to the Lord,
and your plans will be established.

Monday, August 29, 2016

Now to him who is able to do far more abundantly than all that we ask or think, according to the power at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, forever and ever. Amen.

Sunday, August 28, 2016

And Jesus answered them, “Truly, I say to you, if you have faith and do not doubt, you will not only do what has been done to the fig tree, but even if you say to this mountain, ‘Be taken up and thrown into the sea,’ it will happen.”

Saturday, August 27, 2016

Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
and do not lean on your own understanding.
In all your ways acknowledge him,
and he will make straight your paths.

Friday, August 26, 2016

That the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give you the Spirit of wisdom and of revelation in the knowledge of him.

Thursday, August 25, 2016

And hope does not put us to shame, because God's love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit who has been given to us.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Help us, O God of our salvation,
for the glory of your name;
deliver us, and atone for our sins,
for your name's sake!

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Judge not, that you be not judged.

Monday, August 22, 2016

Jesus answered them, “This is the work of God, that you believe in him whom he has sent.”

Sunday, August 21, 2016

A good name is to be chosen rather than great riches,
and favor is better than silver or gold.

Saturday, August 20, 2016

If we say we have fellowship with him while we walk in darkness, we lie and do not practice the truth.

Friday, August 19, 2016

You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart.

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Oh, how abundant is your goodness,
which you have stored up for those who fear you
and worked for those who take refuge in you,
in the sight of the children of mankind!

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Give, and it will be given to you. Good measure, pressed down, shaken together, running over, will be put into your lap. For with the measure you use it will be measured back to you.

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

From that time Jesus began to preach, saying, “Repent, for the kingdom of heaven is at hand.”

Monday, August 15, 2016

My flesh and my heart may fail,
but God is the strength of my heart
and my portion forever.

Sunday, August 14, 2016

And whoever does not take his cross and follow me is not worthy of me.

Saturday, August 13, 2016

Then Job arose and tore his robe and shaved his head and fell on the ground and worshiped. And he said, “Naked I came from my mother's womb, and naked shall I return. The Lord gave, and the Lord has taken away; blessed be the name of the Lord.”

Friday, August 12, 2016

I have chosen the way of faithfulness;
I set your rules before me.

Thursday, August 11, 2016

Who is wise and understanding among you? By his good conduct let him show his works in the meekness of wisdom.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Repent therefore, and turn back, that your sins may be blotted out.

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

The fear of man lays a snare,
but whoever trusts in the Lord is safe.

Monday, August 8, 2016

“All things are lawful,” but not all things are helpful. “All things are lawful,” but not all things build up.

Sunday, August 7, 2016

For I have no pleasure in the death of anyone, declares the Lord God; so turn, and live.

Saturday, August 6, 2016

Whoever heeds instruction is on the path to life,
but he who rejects reproof leads others astray.

Friday, August 5, 2016

If we live by the Spirit, let us also keep in step with the Spirit.

Thursday, August 4, 2016

I have blotted out your transgressions like a cloud
and your sins like mist;
return to me, for I have redeemed you.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

I will extol you, my God and King,
and bless your name forever and ever.

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Be angry and do not sin; do not let the sun go down on your anger, and give no opportunity to the devil.

Monday, August 1, 2016

But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus his Son cleanses us from all sin.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
But be doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving yourselves.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Accept This website uses cookies