DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (June 2021)

Monday, June 21, 2021

Galatians 5:1It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.

Sunday, June 20, 2021

Psalm 68:4-5Sing to God, sing in praise of his name,
extol him who rides on the clouds;
rejoice before him — his name is the Lord.
A father to the fatherless, a defender of widows,
is God in his holy dwelling.

Saturday, June 19, 2021

Isaiah 40:31But those who hope in the Lord
will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
they will run and not grow weary,
they will walk and not be faint.

Friday, June 18, 2021

Luke 6:27-28But to you who are listening I say: Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, pray for those who mistreat you.

Thursday, June 17, 2021

Proverbs 13:3Those who guard their lips preserve their lives,
but those who speak rashly will come to ruin.

Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Hebrews 4:15For we do not have a high priest who is unable to empathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are—yet he did not sin.

Tuesday, June 15, 2021

1 Corinthians 1:10I appeal to you, brothers and sisters, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you agree with one another in what you say and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly united in mind and thought.

Monday, June 14, 2021

Psalm 145:1I will exalt you, my God the King;
I will praise your name for ever and ever.

Sunday, June 13, 2021

Isaiah 43:4Since you are precious and honored in my sight,
and because I love you,
I will give people in exchange for you,
nations in exchange for your life.

Saturday, June 12, 2021

James 1:19My dear brothers and sisters, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry.

Friday, June 11, 2021

Proverbs 14:29Whoever is patient has great understanding,
but one who is quick-tempered displays folly.

Thursday, June 10, 2021

Romans 6:14For sin shall no longer be your master, because you are not under the law, but under grace.

Wednesday, June 9, 2021

John 15:10If you keep my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commands and remain in his love.

Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Psalm 119:30I have chosen the way of faithfulness;
I have set my heart on your laws.

Monday, June 7, 2021

Isaiah 55:9As the heavens are higher than the earth,
so are my ways higher than your ways
and my thoughts than your thoughts.

Sunday, June 6, 2021

1 John 3:18Dear children, let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth.

Saturday, June 5, 2021

Psalm 28:7The Lord is my strength and my shield;
my heart trusts in him, and he helps me.
My heart leaps for joy,
and with my song I praise him.

Friday, June 4, 2021

Acts 2:21And everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.

Thursday, June 3, 2021

Colossians 3:2Set your minds on things above, not on earthly things.

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

Psalm 19:1-2The heavens declare the glory of God;
the skies proclaim the work of his hands.
Day after day they pour forth speech;
night after night they reveal knowledge.

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Matthew 5:4Blessed are those who mourn,
for they will be comforted.

Bible verse of the day

It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.

Random Bible Verse

A friend loves at all times,
and a brother is born for a time of adversity.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies