DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (May 2023)

Wednesday, May 31, 2023

Take no part in the worthless deeds of evil and darkness; instead, expose them.
It is shameful even to talk about the things that ungodly people do in secret.

Tuesday, May 30, 2023

O Lord, you have examined my heart
and know everything about me.
You know when I sit down or stand up.
You know my thoughts even when I’m far away.

Monday, May 29, 2023

We are human, but we don’t wage war as humans do.

Sunday, May 28, 2023

Then, what looked like flames or tongues of fire appeared and settled on each of them. And everyone present was filled with the Holy Spirit and began speaking in other languages, as the Holy Spirit gave them this ability.

Saturday, May 27, 2023

Until at last the Spirit is poured out
on us from heaven.
Then the wilderness will become a fertile field,
and the fertile field will yield bountiful crops.

Friday, May 26, 2023

And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Advocate, who will never leave you.

Thursday, May 25, 2023

So put to death the sinful, earthly things lurking within you. Have nothing to do with sexual immorality, impurity, lust, and evil desires. Don’t be greedy, for a greedy person is an idolater, worshiping the things of this world.

Wednesday, May 24, 2023

Instead, let us test and examine our ways.
Let us turn back to the Lord.

Tuesday, May 23, 2023

And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.

Monday, May 22, 2023

But thank God! He gives us victory over sin and death through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Sunday, May 21, 2023

Give thanks to the Lord and proclaim his greatness.
Let the whole world know what he has done.

Saturday, May 20, 2023

In this way, I will show my greatness and holiness, and I will make myself known to all the nations of the world. Then they will know that I am the Lord.

Friday, May 19, 2023

But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes upon you. And you will be my witnesses, telling people about me everywhere—in Jerusalem, throughout Judea, in Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.

Thursday, May 18, 2023

He who is the faithful witness to all these things says, “Yes, I am coming soon!”
Amen! Come, Lord Jesus!

Wednesday, May 17, 2023

Don’t you realize that all of you together are the temple of God and that the Spirit of God lives in you?

Tuesday, May 16, 2023

Well then, since God’s grace has set us free from the law, does that mean we can go on sinning? Of course not!

Monday, May 15, 2023

Praise the Lord; praise God our savior!
For each day he carries us in his arms.

Sunday, May 14, 2023

In the same way, some think one day is more holy than another day, while others think every day is alike. You should each be fully convinced that whichever day you choose is acceptable.

Saturday, May 13, 2023

That is why I tell you not to worry about everyday life—whether you have enough food to eat or enough clothes to wear. For life is more than food, and your body more than clothing.

Friday, May 12, 2023

The Lord detests lying lips,
but he delights in those who tell the truth.

Thursday, May 11, 2023

For you are free, yet you are God’s slaves, so don’t use your freedom as an excuse to do evil.

Wednesday, May 10, 2023

If I could speak all the languages of earth and of angels, but didn’t love others, I would only be a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal.

Tuesday, May 9, 2023

The Lord is good and does what is right;
he shows the proper path to those who go astray.
He leads the humble in doing right,
teaching them his way.

Monday, May 8, 2023

When God raised up his servant, Jesus, he sent him first to you people of Israel, to bless you by turning each of you back from your sinful ways.

Sunday, May 7, 2023

In the same way, there is more joy in heaven over one lost sinner who repents and returns to God than over ninety-nine others who are righteous and haven’t strayed away!

Saturday, May 6, 2023

Do not withhold good from those who deserve it
when it’s in your power to help them.

Friday, May 5, 2023

For where two or three gather together as my followers, I am there among them.

Thursday, May 4, 2023

For God made Christ, who never sinned, to be the offering for our sin, so that we could be made right with God through Christ.

Wednesday, May 3, 2023

Have mercy on me, O God,
because of your unfailing love.
Because of your great compassion,
blot out the stain of my sins.
Wash me clean from my guilt.
Purify me from my sin.

Tuesday, May 2, 2023

Bring your confessions, and return to the Lord.
Say to him,
“Forgive all our sins and graciously receive us,
so that we may offer you our praises.”

Monday, May 1, 2023

And since I, your Lord and Teacher, have washed your feet, you ought to wash each other’s feet.

Bible verse of the day

On the day of Pentecost all the believers were meeting together in one place. Suddenly, there was a sound from heaven like the roaring of a mighty windstorm, and it filled the house where they were sitting.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

A friend is always loyal,
and a brother is born to help in time of need.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate