...
DailyVerses.net
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands

December 2014

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

habakkuk 3:19
The Sovereign Lord is my strength;
he makes my feet like the feet of a deer,
he enables me to tread on the heights.

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

1-john 5:15
And if we know that he hears us—whatever we ask—we know that we have what we asked of him.

Monday, December 29, 2014

proverbs 22:6
Start children off on the way they should go,
and even when they are old they will not turn from it.

Sunday, December 28, 2014

james 5:16
Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.

Saturday, December 27, 2014

2-samuel 22:32
For who is God besides the Lord?
And who is the Rock except our God?

Friday, December 26, 2014

luke 2:20
The shepherds returned, glorifying and praising God for all the things they had heard and seen, which were just as they had been told.
Luke 2:20 | NIV | 12/26/2014 | worship christmas

Thursday, December 25, 2014

luke 2:6-7
While they were there, the time came for the baby to be born, and she gave birth to her firstborn, a son. She wrapped him in cloths and placed him in a manger, because there was no guest room available for them.
Luke 2:6-7 | NIV | 12/25/2014 | Jesus christmas

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

matthew 1:21
She will give birth to a son, and you are to give him the name Jesus, because he will save his people from their sins.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

james 1:19
My dear brothers and sisters, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry.

Monday, December 22, 2014

proverbs 10:20
The tongue of the righteous is choice silver,
but the heart of the wicked is of little value.

Sunday, December 21, 2014

colossians 3:13
Bear with each other and forgive one another if any of you has a grievance against someone. Forgive as the Lord forgave you.

Saturday, December 20, 2014

1-samuel 2:2
There is no one holy like the Lord;
there is no one besides you;
there is no Rock like our God.
1 Samuel 2:2 | NIV | 12/20/2014 | God holiness worship

Friday, December 19, 2014

1-john 3:18
Dear children, let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth.

Thursday, December 18, 2014

1-corinthians 15:21
For since death came through a man, the resurrection of the dead comes also through a man.

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

deuteronomy 6:6-7
These commandments that I give you today are to be on your hearts. Impress them on your children. Talk about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up.

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

romans 14:5
One person considers one day more sacred than another; another considers every day alike. Each of them should be fully convinced in their own mind.

Monday, December 15, 2014

1-corinthians 15:1-2
Now, brothers and sisters, I want to remind you of the gospel I preached to you, which you received and on which you have taken your stand. By this gospel you are saved, if you hold firmly to the word I preached to you. Otherwise, you have believed in vain.

Sunday, December 14, 2014

isaiah 49:15-16
Can a mother forget the baby at her breast
and have no compassion on the child she has borne?
Though she may forget,
I will not forget you!
See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands;
your walls are ever before me.

Saturday, December 13, 2014

romans 5:6
You see, at just the right time, when we were still powerless, Christ died for the ungodly.

Friday, December 12, 2014

psalms 139:23-24
Search me, God, and know my heart;
test me and know my anxious thoughts.
See if there is any offensive way in me,
and lead me in the way everlasting.

Thursday, December 11, 2014

matthew 11:28
Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

romans 13:6
This is also why you pay taxes, for the authorities are God’s servants, who give their full time to governing.
Romans 13:6 | NIV | 12/10/2014 | honesty money greed

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

psalms 56:3
When I am afraid, I put my trust in you.
Psalm 56:3 | NIV | 12/9/2014 | trust God fear

Monday, December 8, 2014

2-corinthians 5:14-15
For Christ’s love compels us, because we are convinced that one died for all, and therefore all died. And he died for all, that those who live should no longer live for themselves but for him who died for them and was raised again.

Sunday, December 7, 2014

1-corinthians 15:56
The sting of death is sin, and the power of sin is the law.
1 Corinthians 15:56 | NIV | 12/7/2014 | sin law

Saturday, December 6, 2014

isaiah 43:4
Since you are precious and honored in my sight,
and because I love you,
I will give people in exchange for you,
nations in exchange for your life.

Friday, December 5, 2014

romans 1:20
For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities—his eternal power and divine nature—have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that people are without excuse.

Thursday, December 4, 2014

colossians 3:15
Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful.

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

jeremiah 33:3
‘Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.’

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

colossians 1:27
To them God has chosen to make known among the Gentiles the glorious riches of this mystery, which is Christ in you, the hope of glory.

Monday, December 1, 2014

galatians 6:9
Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.
Bible verse of the day
The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. Instead he is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.

2-peter 3:9
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
Email
Email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Android
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...