DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (December 2014)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

God, the Lord, is my strength;
he makes my feet like the deer's;
he makes me tread on my high places.

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

And if we know that he hears us in whatever we ask, we know that we have the requests that we have asked of him.

Monday, December 29, 2014

Train up a child in the way he should go;
even when he is old he will not depart from it.

Sunday, December 28, 2014

Therefore, confess your sins to one another and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person has great power as it is working.

Saturday, December 27, 2014

For who is God, but the Lord?
And who is a rock, except our God?

Friday, December 26, 2014

And the shepherds returned, glorifying and praising God for all they had heard and seen, as it had been told them.

Thursday, December 25, 2014

And while they were there, the time came for her to give birth. And she gave birth to her firstborn son and wrapped him in swaddling cloths and laid him in a manger, because there was no place for them in the inn.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

She will bear a son, and you shall call his name Jesus, for he will save his people from their sins.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Know this, my beloved brothers: let every person be quick to hear, slow to speak, slow to anger.

Monday, December 22, 2014

The tongue of the righteous is choice silver;
the heart of the wicked is of little worth.

Sunday, December 21, 2014

Bearing with one another and, if one has a complaint against another, forgiving each other; as the Lord has forgiven you, so you also must forgive.

Saturday, December 20, 2014

There is none holy like the Lord:
for there is none besides you;
there is no rock like our God.

Friday, December 19, 2014

Little children, let us not love in word or talk but in deed and in truth.

Thursday, December 18, 2014

For as by a man came death, by a man has come also the resurrection of the dead.

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

And these words that I command you today shall be on your heart. You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, and when you walk by the way, and when you lie down, and when you rise.

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

One person esteems one day as better than another, while another esteems all days alike. Each one should be fully convinced in his own mind.

Monday, December 15, 2014

Now I would remind you, brothers, of the gospel I preached to you, which you received, in which you stand, and by which you are being saved, if you hold fast to the word I preached to you—unless you believed in vain.

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Can a woman forget her nursing child,
that she should have no compassion on the son of her womb?
Even these may forget,
yet I will not forget you.
Behold, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands;
your walls are continually before me.

Saturday, December 13, 2014

For while we were still weak, at the right time Christ died for the ungodly.

Friday, December 12, 2014

Search me, O God, and know my heart!
Try me and know my thoughts!
And see if there be any grievous way in me,
and lead me in the way everlasting!

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

For because of this you also pay taxes, for the authorities are ministers of God, attending to this very thing.

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

When I am afraid, I put my trust in you.

Monday, December 8, 2014

For the love of Christ controls us, because we have concluded this: that one has died for all, therefore all have died; and he died for all, that those who live might no longer live for themselves but for him who for their sake died and was raised.

Sunday, December 7, 2014

The sting of death is sin, and the power of sin is the law.

Saturday, December 6, 2014

Because you are precious in my eyes,
and honored, and I love you,
I give men in return for you,
peoples in exchange for your life.

Friday, December 5, 2014

For his invisible attributes, namely, his eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly perceived, ever since the creation of the world, in the things that have been made. So they are without excuse.

Thursday, December 4, 2014

And let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in one body. And be thankful.

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Call to me and I will answer you, and will tell you great and hidden things that you have not known.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

To them God chose to make known how great among the Gentiles are the riches of the glory of this mystery, which is Christ in you, the hope of glory.

Monday, December 1, 2014

And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
But be doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving yourselves.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Accept This website uses cookies