DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2015)

Saturday, January 31, 2015

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Friday, January 30, 2015

That according to the riches of his glory he may grant you to be strengthened with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith—that you, being rooted and grounded in love.

Thursday, January 29, 2015

The Lord will keep you from all evil;
he will keep your life.
The Lord will keep
your going out and your coming in
from this time forth and forevermore.

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Love one another with brotherly affection. Outdo one another in showing honor.

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

But test everything; hold fast what is good. Abstain from every form of evil.

Monday, January 26, 2015

I hasten and do not delay
to keep your commandments.

Sunday, January 25, 2015

May the God of endurance and encouragement grant you to live in such harmony with one another, in accord with Christ Jesus.

Saturday, January 24, 2015

This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you.

Friday, January 23, 2015

In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth. The earth was without form and void, and darkness was over the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the face of the waters.

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I will never forget your precepts,
for by them you have given me life.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Nor do people light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a stand, and it gives light to all in the house. In the same way, let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven.

Monday, January 19, 2015

The reward for humility and fear of the Lord
is riches and honor and life.

Sunday, January 18, 2015

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law.

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Yours, O Lord, is the greatness and the power and the glory and the victory and the majesty, for all that is in the heavens and in the earth is yours. Yours is the kingdom, O Lord, and you are exalted as head above all.

Friday, January 16, 2015

God is spirit, and those who worship him must worship in spirit and truth.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

For a thousand years in your sight
are but as yesterday when it is past,
or as a watch in the night.

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit.

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Even though I walk
through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.

Monday, January 12, 2015

I appeal to you, brothers, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you agree, and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be united in the same mind and the same judgment.

Sunday, January 11, 2015

Before the mountains were brought forth,
or ever you had formed the earth and the world,
from everlasting to everlasting you are God.

Saturday, January 10, 2015

For it is written, “As I live, says the Lord, every knee shall bow to me,
and every tongue shall confess to God.”

Friday, January 9, 2015

The heavens declare the glory of God,
and the sky above proclaims his handiwork.
Day to day pours out speech,
and night to night reveals knowledge.

Thursday, January 8, 2015

No one has ever seen God; if we love one another, God abides in us and his love is perfected in us.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Owe no one anything, except to love each other, for the one who loves another has fulfilled the law.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

And keep the charge of the Lord your God, walking in his ways and keeping his statutes, his commandments, his rules, and his testimonies, as it is written in the Law of Moses, that you may prosper in all that you do and wherever you turn.

Monday, January 5, 2015

For you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness.

Sunday, January 4, 2015

The integrity of the upright guides them,
but the crookedness of the treacherous destroys them.

Saturday, January 3, 2015

For the Lord himself will descend from heaven with a cry of command, with the voice of an archangel, and with the sound of the trumpet of God. And the dead in Christ will rise first. Then we who are alive, who are left, will be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air, and so we will always be with the Lord.

Friday, January 2, 2015

This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.

Thursday, January 1, 2015

May he grant you your heart's desire
and fulfill all your plans!

Bible verse of the day

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

But let him ask in faith, with no doubting, for the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea that is driven and tossed by the wind.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies