DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2015)

Saturday, January 31, 2015

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.”

Friday, January 30, 2015

I pray that from his glorious, unlimited resources he will empower you with inner strength through his Spirit. Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong.

Thursday, January 29, 2015

The Lord keeps you from all harm
and watches over your life.
The Lord keeps watch over you as you come and go,
both now and forever.

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Love each other with genuine affection, and take delight in honoring each other.

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

But test everything that is said. Hold on to what is good. Stay away from every kind of evil.

Monday, January 26, 2015

I will hurry, without delay,
to obey your commands.

Sunday, January 25, 2015

May God, who gives this patience and encouragement, help you live in complete harmony with each other, as is fitting for followers of Christ Jesus.

Saturday, January 24, 2015

This is my commandment: Love each other in the same way I have loved you.

Friday, January 23, 2015

In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. The earth was formless and empty, and darkness covered the deep waters. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the surface of the waters.

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Rejoice in our confident hope. Be patient in trouble, and keep on praying.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I will never forget your commandments,
for by them you give me life.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

No one lights a lamp and then puts it under a basket. Instead, a lamp is placed on a stand, where it gives light to everyone in the house. In the same way, let your good deeds shine out for all to see, so that everyone will praise your heavenly Father.

Monday, January 19, 2015

True humility and fear of the Lord
lead to riches, honor, and long life.

Sunday, January 18, 2015

But the Holy Spirit produces this kind of fruit in our lives: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against these things!

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Yours, O Lord, is the greatness, the power, the glory, the victory, and the majesty. Everything in the heavens and on earth is yours, O Lord, and this is your kingdom. We adore you as the one who is over all things.

Friday, January 16, 2015

For God is Spirit, so those who worship him must worship in spirit and in truth.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

For you, a thousand years are as a passing day,
as brief as a few night hours.

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

May the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit.

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Even when I walk
through the darkest valley,
I will not be afraid,
for you are close beside me.
Your rod and your staff
protect and comfort me.

Monday, January 12, 2015

I appeal to you, dear brothers and sisters, by the authority of our Lord Jesus Christ, to live in harmony with each other. Let there be no divisions in the church. Rather, be of one mind, united in thought and purpose.

Sunday, January 11, 2015

Before the mountains were born,
before you gave birth to the earth and the world,
from beginning to end, you are God.

Saturday, January 10, 2015

For the Scriptures say,
“‘As surely as I live,’ says the Lord,
‘every knee will bend to me,
and every tongue will declare allegiance to God.’”

Friday, January 9, 2015

The heavens proclaim the glory of God.
The skies display his craftsmanship.
Day after day they continue to speak;
night after night they make him known.

Thursday, January 8, 2015

No one has ever seen God. But if we love each other, God lives in us, and his love is brought to full expression in us.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Owe nothing to anyone—except for your obligation to love one another. If you love your neighbor, you will fulfill the requirements of God’s law.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Observe the requirements of the Lord your God, and follow all his ways. Keep the decrees, commands, regulations, and laws written in the Law of Moses so that you will be successful in all you do and wherever you go.

Monday, January 5, 2015

For you know that when your faith is tested, your endurance has a chance to grow.

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Honesty guides good people;
dishonesty destroys treacherous people.

Saturday, January 3, 2015

For the Lord himself will come down from heaven with a commanding shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trumpet call of God. First, the believers who have died will rise from their graves. Then, together with them, we who are still alive and remain on the earth will be caught up in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. Then we will be with the Lord forever.

Friday, January 2, 2015

Study this Book of Instruction continually. Meditate on it day and night so you will be sure to obey everything written in it. Only then will you prosper and succeed in all you do.

Thursday, January 1, 2015

May he grant your heart’s desires
and make all your plans succeed.

Bible verse of the day

Don’t wear yourself out trying to get rich.
Be wise enough to know when to quit.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

For everything comes from him and exists by his power and is intended for his glory. All glory to him forever! Amen.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Don’t wear yourself out trying to get rich. Be wise enough to know when to quit.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies